We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a nice stay”
Review of Super 8 Mauston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Mauston
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    83
    49
    25
    13
See reviews for
132
50
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Elkhart, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

This is a very clean and comfortable motel at a reasonable price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Pet friendly and plenty of parking. And close to several restaurants. We will stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmackay03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I arrived at this property at 8 AM after being up for 24 hours and driving over 500 miles. I traveled with a pet and was told my a Super 8 reservationist that all their hotels accepted pets, but after stopping at three along the way and trying to find another chain, I was left having to drive on through the night. Danielle, the Front Desk Clerk, got me into a room immediately--7 hours before the usual check-in. The property is AMAZING, the staff is trained just as well as a Four-Star hotel. The friendliness is refreshing and greatly welcomed. The room is clean, the facilities well maintained and the bed was heaven itself with enough pillows for a baseball team. I've been in the hospitality business for over 27 years, managed my first hotel at the age of 20, so I know what I'm talking about. DON'T pass by...stop in if you want to be treated like royalty.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room by the ends if you have pets to make taking them out more convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

From the front entrance to our room and everywhere in between this place was clean, quiet and obviously well-cared for. Comfortable beds. Efficient staff. I had quite a bit of trouble trying to book online, so did need to make our reservation by telephone. This is not what I remember a Super 8 motel being like many years ago. What a refreshing discovery. I would highly recommend this motel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanBeretRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a row. The ownership and staff take great pride in keeping this 8 up to speed.
My room had a new mattress and was very clean and quiet. Pool an hot tub well maintained.
The staff treat you with the utmost consideration. (Got Halloween candy on my door.) It is convenient to services. . .fast food...good restaurants especially the Family Restaurant across the street. Snap Fitness close by. No doubt, I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your great comments. We hope you will be back to see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauston
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Mauston
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Park Oasis Inn
7.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
936 reviews
18.8 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
948 reviews
17.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#28 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mauston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mauston

Property: Super 8 Mauston
Address: 1001A Highway 82 East, Mauston, WI 53948
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Mauston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mauston 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Mauston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mauston
Mauston Super 8
Mauston Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing