We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Place to Stay”
Review of Super 8 Mauston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Mauston
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I was traveling on business when I punched in a motel to stay at and it recommended the Super 8 Mauston and I ended up here. The front desk person was outstanding and this means so much to a weary traveler.

I ended up being assigned a room on the second floor and I had asked the front desk person for a place on the first floor because I had computers and all my business stuff to drag in for the night and I was immediately moved to a first floor room. Again, after a long day, the front desk person did a great job accommodating my every request.

The place is very nice and very clean. The rooms as very adequate and there was plenty of outlets to plug in all my electronics. The lighting in the room was excellent and new. The room itself looked as though it had been rehabbed recently and it was very comfortable. I would certainly recommend this place to any business traveler that needs a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: If you have kids, ask for a room that is close to the pool and if you are a business traveler, ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonandLisaFromUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent Valentine's Day here. It was totally worth it. The rooms were clean pool area was also. Breakfast was great. Both of us are coming back again for sure. Highly recommended. It was very romantic 5 stars.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I reserved this room based upon the good reviews left by others and when I arrived and checked in I was not disappointed! Theresa at the front desk was friendly and helpful!!! She even made my 3 boys happy upon check in with a small treat!! The rooms were clean and pool area was also very nice. The rates for this room was reasonable considering the number of people that was in my party! With these 2 things I experienced, I will once again stay here if my travels should take me by here!!

Room Tip: Remember to ask about discounts. Senior, AAA, AARP.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dreaminjohndeere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have stayed here several times. Never had issues or been disappointed. Very professional and they know how to run a hotel. A surprising touch is 15 to 20 minutes after you get to your room the front desk calls to ask if everything is okay. Public areas are clean and fresh. Room and bathroom are perfect. Lots of parking and there are several restaurants within a block or two. Plus there is super easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Theodoros K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauston
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Mauston
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Park Oasis Inn
7.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#3 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
985 reviews
17.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#28 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
412 reviews
20.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#27 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mauston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mauston

Address: 1001A Highway 82 East, Mauston, WI 53948
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Mauston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Price Range: £48 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mauston 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mauston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mauston
Mauston Super 8
Mauston Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing