We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Super 8 Mauston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Mauston
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel makes it a good choice. There is plenty of parking for semi trucks, with a good Chinese buffet restaurant in the parking lot. There's also a BP convenience store in the same lot as the hotel, with a Pilot truck stop just across the service road. Our room was clean, with a large assortment of pillows (6 in a king room). There's no elevator, so be prepared to trudge up some steps.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank TJen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Mauston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hair on the bathroom floor, smelly room, used wash cloths in the shower.....not a clean and fresh room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had a very enjoyable stay . The staff was first rate . The room was clean and comfortable , The pool and hot tub area was very well maintained as good as I have ever seen at a hotel . I highly recomend the super 8 for a night or a week as I did.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Did you know that Super 8 rates its franchisees? There is a very good reason why this one rates "Pride of Super 8". Clean, friendly - it even has a pool and Jacuzzi. There is nothing like a warm welcome at 11 at night and a full breakfast in the morning. And did I say reasonably priced to boot?

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Trina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The location is very convenient, right off of the highway. We were there for a baseball tournament at the nearby field. Its 5 minutes away, so it was perfect. Its near several eating places - within walking distance. Breakfast - waffles, cereal, cinnamon rolls, not much else. Microwave and Fridge in room is great. King room with pull out is very roomy. The breakfast restaurant across the street - attached to Best Western - is very good!

Room Tip: Only two floors. 1st floor for close proximity to pool
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosmo930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauston
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Mauston
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Park Oasis Inn
7.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
965 reviews
20.5 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
17.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#29 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mauston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mauston

Address: 1001A Highway 82 East, Mauston, WI 53948
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Mauston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Price Range: £49 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mauston 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Mauston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mauston
Mauston Super 8
Mauston Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing