We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thin floors thick pricing not for me”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thin floors thick pricing not for me”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel and I swear I could hear ever single customer walking past my door, this is what kept me up most of the night and in the morning, they need to invest in new floors and walls so you won't be angle to hear the next door neighbor talking on there phone. They need do have a better breakfast menu and get rid of the baskets and gravy, it was disgusting, I had to throw in 3 times all day...
I called for a 7am wake up call, instead, I get a 710am wake up call, can't count on them at all.
Also , then Need to change the address on there website, it gives a totally different address and my gps put me in front of McDonald's parking lot, across from the highway...

Room Tip: Just don't go here, that's your tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    19
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
29
20
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the night before we went to great wolf lodge the next day. Very pleased with the hotel. They even had a nice lounge with a pool table and 2 arcade style dartboard. Room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
813 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 702 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I've been on a long road trip in the area and stayed at a few hotels in this 2 star range. This one was a nice surprise. The really went above and beyond and did it right. First off, the service is great. Everything is working. Pool is clean. Everything is clean. Rooms are quite. No smell. No stains or dated pieces. Crispy sheets and very comfortable beds. Great breakfast with all selection present and even waffle machine working. Fast internet. They have sink outside of the shower, so one person can take show and another brush teeth. They have a pool table and darts in the entertainment room. I actually had to ask how old the hotel is (apparently 21 years), because it looked brand new.

I really didn't want to leave this hotel.

Really, really recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heckfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while driving through on a weekend trip. We arrived around midnight and received a pleasant welcome.

Our room was nice. I am very concerned about cleanliness and found the room very clean and well maintained. There was a small microwave and small frig as well as a flat screen tv.

The king-sized bed was comfortable with plenty of overstuffed pillows.

The pool area was also clean and would be great for a kids' party. There were several rooms, including ours, off the pool. I could open my door and walk directly into the pool. There was also an additional door in our room that opened to the main hotel hallway. It would be neat to have a party at the pool and then use a poolside room for a slumber party, for cake and presents or just a place to hang out.

Breakfast was standard continental meal. Food ranged from self-made waffles to hot items like sausage, biscuits and gravy, and eggs. Cool items included food like cereal, donuts, fruit, and yogurt. Coffee, juice and tea were also nice.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawano, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Very good rates. Rooms have fridge and microwave and flat screen TV . Good variety of breakfast items provided. Also has pool and onsite pub. Rooms are clean and quiet, beds comfortable, and staff friendly. Very good location just off highway I-90/94. Bathrooms are a little small.

Room Tip: Request a room facing away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A family friendly property. Room was clean and accommodating. Breakfast offered a broad range of choices. Food was good. Overall experience was excellent.
Price for room was less expensive than most for a similarly priced accommodation.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This motel was a great little motel with very good amenities (pool, breakfast buffet, TV, room fridge, etc.) at a very reasonable price. The workers were friendly and helpful and while it was close to the expressway, it was not noisy at all. (We did request a room away from the expressway exit, as someone else suggested on tripadvisor.)

The price was right and we had a great time in the Mauston area. We hope to return next year to repeat this golf getaway outing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tk77mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauston
0.2 mi away
Best Western Park Oasis Inn
17.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
17.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#27 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Travelers Inn Convention Ctr
17.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#55 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1001 Hwy 82, Mauston, WI 53948 (Formerly DJ's Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Mauston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dj`s Hotel Mauston
Country Inn Mauston
Mauston Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing