We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hearty Platter

Hearty Platter
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Mauston
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Trevor, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Went on a Friday night. Had the fish buffet. Was very good. My son even liked it. What is even better is the Kwik Trip next door. Glazers..YUM

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
156 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“dba Hearty Platter - Great Truck Stop Eating!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is a basic truck stop type restaurant that is clean, with decent average service and food that is fresh and served hot. it's basic eating. This is not dining and don't expect that. This is a road trip stop for a great breakfast or burger lunch or dinner. Nothing more. Coffee is hot and good. Very busy for a good reason. Eat here if you're traveling through this area - you won't be disappointed. Beats McDonald's hands down every time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Prospect
1 review
“A Disapointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

The server clearly did not want to be there/ She was just going through the motions. My wife ordered spaghetti and meatballs. The pasta was overcooked and the sauce tasted as if it was born in a can. I had soup and salad/ When tomatoes are put on a salad bar the stem end should be removed. It wou;d show that you care. The first diet Pepsi that was served was about as flat as this review. There were no suggestions offered and we were not aware you had desserts until we saw them on our way out the door. This was rated Number 1 in Mauston with Park Oasis at number 2. In the opinion of this reviewer Park Oasis deserves the number 1 spot.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Drh747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

We've eaten here many times, and it has always been nice. The waitresses are very good, friendly and quick. The food is very good, and their prices aren't too bad. When you get soup as a side, it is kind of small, but has great flavor. The Western and Denver Omelet are fantastic and the BLT is very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WISCONSINPACKERFANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Awesome place to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

The staff is very friendly and the food is excellent and very reasonably prices. We were able to feed 8 adults and 1 child for less them $70.00!
Awesome job!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rerun682002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hearty Platter also viewed

 

Been to Hearty Platter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing