We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Park Oasis Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Carlton, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Mauston staff made nightmare ( due to Best Western Corporate not updating their photos ) a positive outcome that exceeded our expectations!! We received adjoining rooms because the sweet we had booked solely because of the picture wasn't what the picture showed anymore. The front desk attendant, Spring, who was only on the job two days, called her manager afterhours and made it right! Bravo!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie H, General Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Hello!

While it's unfortunate the new photos weren't updated at the the time, I'm so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations! You'll also be happy to know the media has been approved and now changed to prevent this from happening in the future.

Per our phone conversation I really believe in the future our family kitchenette would be a perfect room for your family with the 2 Queen Beds and pull out couch.

Spring is a great addition to our Best Western family. What a great compliment for her, especially as you mentioned, it was only her 2nd day out of training. I know she was very thankful that she was able to exceed your expectations.

We do hope to see you again in the future. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in the future.

Thanks again & have a great day!
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    73
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
96
54
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed in Mauston, WI at the Best Western on a recent bike trip to the Elroy-Sparta and Omaha trails. The motel was located close to both bike trails. The room was very clean and actually quite large. We spent a quiet night and ate the attached restaurant for breakfast which was also very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie H, General Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Hello!
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I would imagine the bike trail is beautiful in the fall. We do have many guests who enjoy staying with us because of our close proximity to the trails. This really is a beautiful area of Wisconsin.
Thank you on behalf of all of us at the Best Western Park Oasis Inn for recognizing our efforts in providing our guests a clean, friendly experience.
We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
Thanks again & enjoy the rest of fall!
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisle, IL
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel is conveniently located off the expressway and is set back far enough from the hotel so that road noise is minimized. It is located about 15 minutes north of the Wisconsin Dells.

We had a king size bed based room, and the first thing we noticed was that the room was very large, clean, and the furniture is relatively up to date. The room also contained a recliner chair, which I have never seen in a hotel of this class before, which was nice. Another nice touch was that the TV switcher was billed as "germ free" since its design allowed for it to be effectively cleaned and sanitized. The bed was comfortable and also had about 5-6 pillows, again a nice touch for a hotel of this class. The bathroom was functional and clean. Compared to similar Best Westerns and other hotels in this class, this hotel rates one of the best.

The only down side of our stay was that we had noisy neighbors who were up late, slammed their door, and talked loudly in the hallway, but we can't hold this against the hotel.

We stayed in this hotel as part of our stay to ride the Elroy-Sparta bike trail, which is an easy 15 minute trip to the west of the hotel, and so this hotel makes a good starting point for a trip down that trail.

Room Tip: Request for a room away from the elevator (a little noisy in that area especially as the ice machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisleFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie H, General Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Hello!

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the Elroy-Sparta bike trail at the beginning of October. The cold spell we've had as of late has made it difficult to enjoy being outside, which is disappointing as this area is beautiful in the fall.

We have renovated the guests rooms recently and it's so nice to hear when our guests appreciate our efforts.

My apologies for your noisy neighbors. Please know that we do have someone here 24 hrs. so if it ever happens again please call down to the front desk and we will definitely do our best to end any excessive noise.

We do hope to see you again. If I can be of any assistance in the future please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thanks again & have a great day!

Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very friendly check in staff. Offered coupons to local restaurants. Rooms were clean with light washable bedding. Air conditioner relatively quiet with temperature controlled rooms. Comfortable pool and spa temps. Only flaw was the peeling plastic on the toilet seat, which was surprising as it would be a cheap fix. Rates were very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvansom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie H, General Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Hello, Glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us & embarrassed we missed the toilet seat peeling plastic. You're right- easy fix and it has since been taken care of. Thanks for bringing that to our attention. Thank you on behalf of all of us at the Best Western Park Oasis Inn for recognizing our efforts to give our guests friendly service & clean rooms. We do hope to see you again.
Have a great day!
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Burlington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at the Park Oasis in Mauston. It was only about 15 minutes from Wisconsin Dells, but was well worth it. The price was perfect for us and the stay was quite nice. They even offered a coupon for breakfast at the inhouse restaurant. Would highly recommend and WILL stay there again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie H, General Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Hello!
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are happy to hear when we exceed our guest expectations & love to hear that we will have you as a guest again in the future. We are close to WI Dells as you mentioned but are also right on the snowmobile trail for those who enjoy winter activities. We do look forward to having you as our guest again. Please contact me if I can be of any assistance in the future.
Thanks again!
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Nice hotel. Good value for the money. Clean and friendly staff. Did not offer a continental breakfast, but had a restaurant if you had the time to sit down for a meal. They did offer a discount coupon for your breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie H, General Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Hello! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you were able to use the coupon we provide for either a discount off your breakfast or it is also good towards a grocery purchase in the gas station.
We hope to see you again! Please contact me if I can be of further service to you.
Take care & thanks again!
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel has everything. Our room was a good size and did not lack a thing. It has indoor and outdoor pools and being very warm we really enjoyed the beautifull outdoor spot.There is a lounge and a restaurant where we had a great meal. Also has a gift shop with wine and a large cheese selection. All of this under one roof. The entire area is well taken care of and all the staff were excellent. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeandpeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie H, General Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have recently updated the rooms to give them all the comforts of home. It was a great summer for the outdoor pool, now that it's closed for the season we all know what that means - colder Wisconsin days. But as you mentioned with the Lounge, Restaurant & Gift Shop all attached, you don't have to go outside once you get settled. We hope to see you again.
Take care & have a great day!
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauston
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Mauston
70 reviews
17.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
893 reviews
7.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Mauston
Super 8 Mauston
#2 of 4 in Mauston
279 reviews
15.4 mi away
Adams Inn
Adams Inn
#1 of 1 in Adams
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Oasis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Oasis Inn

Property: Best Western Park Oasis Inn
Address: 1006 State Road 82 E, Mauston, WI 53948
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Mauston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Park Oasis Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Central location from Minn./St.Paul & Chicago *Refrigerator & microwave in every room *Free Guest Pass for SNAP 24/7 Fitness center-(located 1/2 mile down the road) *Indoor pool & seasonal outdoor pool Area Attractions:*Woodside Sports Comlex *Wisconsin Dells minutes away *Castle Rock Golf Course *Burr Oak Winery *Volk Field & Fort McCoy nearby *Elroy-Sparta Bike Trail minutes away *Carr Valley Cheese Factory Store *On site access to Snowmobile trails *Castle Rock & Petenwell lakes - boating & fishing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Park Oasis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Oasis Hotel Mauston
Best Western Mauston
Mauston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing