We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Relatives” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn

BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grafton, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to Relatives”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I think the staff at this hotel are always nice. Could use some updating. I like that they include a discount coupon for breakfast and the store because they don't have a complimentary breakfast. The restaurant has some awesome bakery and each one could be a meal in it's self.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Hello!

You hit it right on the head with the restaurant bakery! Those items could definitely be a meal in themselves! My favorite is the warmed cinnamon rolls.
We just finished the last of the room remodeling with new bathroom floors & lighting last week - they look amazing! Over the past year we have updated the lamps, desks w/ desk chairs, chairs & ottomans & last but not least the granite vanities. But as we all know - it's a never ending job.
On behalf of everyone thank you for recognizing our kindness. We really appreciate hearing when our efforts are noticed by guests.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Have a great day!
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    70
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
88
50
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stopped at this hotel because the roads were icy and we didn't want to keep driving. I called to check on availability and the woman who answered was friendly and reassured me there were rooms available. When we checked in the same woman was helpful, told us about the attached bar and restaurant, and checked us in quickly. After we had been in the room for an hour or so she called to make sure the room was ok and asked if we needed anything. The room was spotless, comfortable, and quiet. Excellent experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAWF01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Hi Ann!

That was a crazy night and I'm glad you made it here safe and sound! The stress of winter weather takes a toll on us and I'm happy after that evening of driving you were able to relax, appreciate the kindness of our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. On days/nights like that, kindness really does go a long way.

If ever in the area again we hope you will make a planned stop with us.
Have a great day!
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We had to stay in mauston while visiting some friend and ended up at this Best Western. The staff was very friendly from check in to check out. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. It had a dinner, bar, and minimart connected by a walkway. We were very happy with out stay and would stay here again,

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DanielD0117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Good Morning!

I'm happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us while visiting friends in the area. The convenience of having the restaurant, lounge and gift shop all attached has been quite beneficial to many of our guests, during what seems like this year's never ending Wisconsin winter.

We hope to see you again when the weather is warmer!

Have a great day!
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starbuck Mn, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We found this hotel to be clean and quite. The room was large and comfortable. We where very happy to find such nice room that was dog friendly. Our dog was happy sleeping in her crate near our bed. So we all had a good experience. We will choose this hotel again when traveling through this area for a night time rest.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Hello!

I'm Glad both you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us! Sometimes it can be difficult for pets in new surroundings but I'm glad that wasn't the case with your family.
We look forward to having you all as our guest again.

Have a great day!
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Our family just got together to celebrate the holidays and were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel is. We rented two of the suites. We rented the apartment suite and found it to be very nice. The kitchen has the full stove and refrig/freezer which was nice and we utilized that a lot. My Mom, brother, and sister rented a suite with two queens and a pull out couch. There room was really nice! Our bed in the king suite was a little hard, but their beds were very comfortable. The staff at this hotel were super friendly and helpful. The breakfast at the restaurant was fabulous. Many of the members of my family had country fried steak and it was delicious!! Overall it was a very nice place to stay and plan on staying again next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Hello!
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us over the holidays! Many families love the Apartment Suite because they can actually cook a full meal in it and the Kitchenettes for the extra space! Your kind words regarding our staff are appreciated. We try to make every stay for our guests comfortable and enjoyable. I've heard good things about the country fried steak from the restaurant. My personal favorite is the homemade apple cinnamon stuffed french toast.
We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Take care!
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich,Il, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the 2nd time, I cannot say enough about it, it is clean,clean,clean, the staff is friendly and courtious,the rooms are recently redone but are spotless, bed was comfortable. Nice resturant, with gas station, all set up so you don't have to go outside, it was - 15 when we were there. Great pool (indoors) with spa. About 15 min. from the Dells but $40 cheaper than the Best Western in the Dells.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We love return guests and are happy to have you! I'm glad you had the time to enjoy some of the amenities we have to offer. It really does make it convenient for our guests to have the on site restaurant & lounge.

Thank you on behalf of all of us at the Best Western Park Oasis Inn for recognizing our efforts in providing our guests a clean, friendly experience. We hope to see you again.

Have a great day,

Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauston, WI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Will definitely stay there again! Nice rooms, nice staff and no loud drunks or kids! The area is beautiful and the people there are sooooo friendly. Looking to move there soon. Thanks to all the wonderful people we meet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tyler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review! I'm happy to hear you had a quiet, relaxing stay with us. We try to be accommodating to everyone and keep things as peaceful as we can. Mauston really is a beautiful place to live. Hope to see you again soon!

Have a great day!

Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauston
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Mauston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
17.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
17.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#27 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
18.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Mauston
Super 8 Mauston
#2 of 4 in Mauston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn
Address: 1006 State Road 82 E, Mauston, WI 53948
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Mauston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Central location from Minn./St.Paul & Chicago *Refrigerator & microwave in every room *Free Guest Pass for SNAP 24/7 Fitness center-(located 1/2 mile down the road) *Indoor pool & seasonal outdoor pool Area Attractions:*Woodside Sports Comlex *Wisconsin Dells minutes away *Castle Rock Golf Course *Burr Oak Winery *Volk Field & Fort McCoy nearby *Elroy-Sparta Bike Trail minutes away *Carr Valley Cheese Factory Store *On site access to Snowmobile trails *Castle Rock & Petenwell lakes - boating & fishing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Oasis Hotel Mauston
Best Western Mauston
Mauston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing