We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Park Oasis Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Elgin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stay here regularly because it is truly a great place to stay on out way to Minneapolis/St. Paul. Staff is friendly, restaurant has good choices for all family members on good food. The lounge is really a friendly place for the adults to unwind after a day on the road. (Good place to meet and talk with the locals) Nice & clean indoor & outdoor pools for the kids and adults.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We love return guests and are happy to have you! I'm glad you had the time to enjoy some of the amenities we have to offer. It really does make it convenient for our guests to have the on site restaurant & lounge.

Thank you on behalf of all of us at the Best Western Park Oasis Inn for recognizing our efforts in providing our guests a clean, friendly experience. We hope to see you again.

Have a great day!

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    73
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
93
53
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rhinelander, wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Hats Off to the staff at the Best Western Park Oasis Inn, Mauston WI 53948 (608) 847-6255! Last year we took the family to Wisconsin Dells for a trip to Noah's Ark. We had made reservations AT A Different Hotel...Oh my God what a disaster...couldn't get a roll-away for our grand child, which was included in our pre-paid room. Couldn't believe it we were all very upset! I was so thankful that our daughters got on their cell phones to look for another hotel. We were very fortunate to get rooms at the Best Western Park Oasis Inn.

The staff was Great! Clean Rooms and exceptional Customer Service! The staff turned last year's trip from a disaster to a delight! We were so impressed with our stay that we made reservations with them again this year for our WI Dells trip! Thank you to Julie Winn, Assistant General Manager, and the entire staff! Great Job and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie H, General Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Hello!
On behalf of our entire team - Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We work hard to give our guests a great experience and it's nice to hear when our efforts are successful!

Julie is definitely an asset to our team and we are lucky to have her! I will also pass your kind words along to all departments. Creating a great guest experience is definitely a team effort.

We look forward to having you visit us again!
Have a great day!

Leslie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balsam Lake, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Love the hotel and especially the outdoor pool for summer time visits. The lounge is a nice and relaxing place for guests. I wish the hotel offered continental breakfast but other than that it is a wonderful hotel with excellent service and amenities. Very friendly staff for parents traveling with children who want to hang out together.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie_FO_Manager, Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello!

Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm happy to hear you had a great experience! The outdoor pool is great to have on those warm summer days! Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be passed along to all departments.

Our ultimate goal is to provide our guests with a great experience and it is encouraging and rewarding to hear when we have done our jobs well.

Hope to see you on your next trip to the Mauston area.

Have a great day!

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent room, comfortable bed. Great price. Terrific Staff so friendly. Quiet.....Great shopping small businesses around hotel. No time to enjoy the pools though....recommended to families and business travelers alike

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie_FO_Manager, Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello!

Thank you on behalf of all of us at the Best Western Park Oasis Inn for recognizing our efforts in providing our guests a clean, friendly experience. I hope on your next stay with us you will get to enjoy the indoor and outdoor pools.

Thank you again and have a great day!

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is not our first time at this hotel and won't be our last. From the excellent customer service to the extremely clean rooms, to the great food at the attached restaurant, this place is just a win, win. And only a short distance from the noisy, crazy expensive Dells hotels. We went to Noah's Ark again and stayed here in a room with two queen beds and a pull out couch with a kitchenette. It was worth the extra $ for the room because the kids, even though we were in the same room, used the pull out couch and the other TV when it came time to settle in for the night. We couldn't even hear it. We love their pools and hot tub. Very clean area as well. We will stay there again sometime this winter for a get away.

Room Tip: If you have kids, get the double queen beds with the pull out couch and kitchenette. Very quiet on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjgrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie_FO_Manager, Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello!

Summer time is a great time to enjoy Wisconsin Dells and we are happy that we were able to provide quality accommodations for you during your visit. Many guests like to play in the Dells all day yet get away from the hustle & bustle in the evening and that's where we come in.

Thank you from everyone here for recognizing our efforts to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable, pleasant stay. It is greatly appreciated.

We hope to continue having you as our guest on future trips!


Take care!

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
191 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stopped here on a trip from Kenora, Ontario to Chicago as we were very tired. All the hotels in Tomah were sold out so the next exit was Mauston. Of the several hotel choices, the Best Western appealed and we were not disappointed. Check in was easy and pleasant and we noted the entire property appears to have been recently upgraded. The room doors had new proximity locks so you only need to hold the key card near the lock to operate it. Inside the door, as the clerk explained, you need to insert the key card into a slot to activate the air/heat. This is a very good conservation measure and is much better than finding the room as cold as a refrigerator due to housekeeping turning the air on full cold for hours, if not days! The room was quite nice with refrigerator, microwave and wide screen LED TV . One very irritating item was a commercial appearing on a two inch vertical stripe on the screen every couple of minutes. It was the same commercial every time and covered the image of the program you are watching. Even though it appeared numerous times on all channels, I have no idea what it was advertising and I would not buy whatever it was in any case! A second irritant was in the bathroom where the fan operated on the same switch as the light, and it was noisy. The beds seemed too soft at first, but we got a restful night's sleep. In all, a good room. There was a pool and jacuzzi which were both very good. There was no breakfast included but there was a $5 coupon for breakfast or gift shop use. There also was a coupon for 10% discount on cheese purchase. The hotel included a full restaurant, sports bar which was very popular, gas station, bakery shop and shop for drivers' needs. In was a very nice property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road. There is slight road noise, not a big issue.
See more room tips
Green Features: Great energy conservation measures! The comfort control works well and the thermostat is very responsive.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FarAndWide_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie_FO_Manager, Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello!

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Keeping our property current and up to date is a constant process and I am happy you appreciated our efforts. I couldn't agree more with your comments about the new locking system and the energy management system in the guest rooms. One other great feature about the locks is that you no longer have to worry about your key demagnetizing.
I thank you for your concerns regarding the television and the odd interference commercial that kept appearing. After receiving further information from yourself (thank you), and discussion with our cable provider. They appear to have been having signal issues that evening and have sent someone to make sure everything with their system is set properly.
Thank you again for your kind words regarding our property.
We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Have a great week!
Julie
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

On way to wisc dells. Bought room at walkin price got discount due to the bestwestern rewards club. Would check online price next time. No breakfast included, some highway noise(room faced highway). Ok stay though was overpriced. Would check other best westerns first online.


Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Yaahooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie_FO_Manager, Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Hello!

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us and thank you for being a Best Western Rewards member!

We work very hard to make sure the rates online match those that people get when they call or walk in the door. In today's internet world there is sometimes a "web special" rate that we offer on BestWestern.com when guests are booking in advance - which may be what you are referring to.

Currently what we offer is a discount coupon that can be used towards breakfast in the restaurant or you may use it towards a grocery purchase in our convenience store. I do however, understand your concerns about wanting a free breakfast and we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience.

I hope you will stay with us again if ever in the Mauston area & thank you for your loyalty to Best Western.

Have a great day!
Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauston
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Mauston
70 reviews
17.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
866 reviews
7.8 mi away
Travelers Inn Convention Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#55 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Mauston
Super 8 Mauston
#2 of 4 in Mauston
270 reviews
14.7 mi away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#7 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Oasis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Oasis Inn

Property: Best Western Park Oasis Inn
Address: 1006 State Road 82 E, Mauston, WI 53948
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Mauston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Park Oasis Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Central location from Minn./St.Paul & Chicago *Refrigerator & microwave in every room *Free Guest Pass for SNAP 24/7 Fitness center-(located 1/2 mile down the road) *Indoor pool & seasonal outdoor pool Area Attractions:*Woodside Sports Comlex *Wisconsin Dells minutes away *Castle Rock Golf Course *Burr Oak Winery *Volk Field & Fort McCoy nearby *Elroy-Sparta Bike Trail minutes away *Carr Valley Cheese Factory Store *On site access to Snowmobile trails *Castle Rock & Petenwell lakes - boating & fishing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Park Oasis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Oasis Hotel Mauston
Best Western Mauston
Mauston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing