We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Italian restaurant and social experience for the four of us.”
Review of Marsibilio's Trattoria - CLOSED

Marsibilio's Trattoria
Price range: US$10 - US$22
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hartford, WI
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Italian restaurant and social experience for the four of us.”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We had the specials of the day, after being offered complimentary beverages celebrating the restaurants anniversary. Our waitress put a waitress we had at a 5 star Hawaii restaurant a couple weeks ago to shame with her knowledge and pleasant manner. Her recommendations for dishes and beverages were spot on. The specialty coffee options do get a bit pricey, but WORTH IT!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank salsa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food & price with a casual setting.”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Even though our waitress evidently wasn't thrilled about working the evening we stopped, we were satisfied with the drinks, food and price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield
1 review
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We can't say enough about this restaurant. The food was excellent, and the staff made us feel like old friends. We loved it so much on Friday night that we came back on Saturday night!

I would say to other reviewers that if the wait was long (which it was not for us) it might be that the Beaumont Restaurant at the Inn down the street closed unexpectedly on September 1st. We had been planning to eat there during our stay, and probably would not have even tried Marsibilio's if our Inn's restaurant had been open.

I only wish that Marsibilio's wasn't an hour away from us. We'd go every week!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOhn0920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brodhead
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“VERY slow service and not-so-good food”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We decided to try this restaurant when staying at the Audubonn Inn and discovered their WONDERFUL restaurant had closed. Our party of three arrived on a Friday evening close to 9 p.m. It took the waitress at least 30 minutes to bring our drinks, which were nothing more than a glass of wine and 2 mixed drinks. The restaurant was 'out' of many menu items by this point. Our appetizer, while pretty tasty, took an additional 20 minutes to get to our table...after the drinks. All 3 of us ordered pasta and all 3 of us thought it was not good. The sauces were bland, the pasta, albeit fresh, was mushy and tasteless.

Unfortunately we will not be back to this restaurant. The food wasn't worth the price by any means and the service was WAY too slow for a Friday evening. We do not mind a wait for good food, but it's ridiculous to wait a half an hour for drinks.

I will mention that the waitress was very friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brookievb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lomira, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Deteriorated food, great beer selection”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have eaten at Marsibillos many times over the past several years. We have always been happy with the food until last night. Our pizza was disappointing as was the fried green olive appetizer. However, they have improved the beer selection and have hired a bartender who is dedicated to assisting the patron in finding just the right beer. Not the same food as the last time we ate there, but ownership has not changed. HHmmmm.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marsibilio's Trattoria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing