We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”
Review of The Old Feed Mill

The Old Feed Mill
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Mazomanie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Over much deliberation between 2 supper clubs, we settled on The Old Feed Mill, and what a relief! Everything we put into our mouths was fantastic and perfect. The staff was knowledgable and friendly. They even let us know of a free blue grass celebration that was going on out their back door, which we attended and had a night cap of Spotted Cow. We will return to dine there whenever we can, a GREAT restraunt/supper club by our standards. Thank you!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank amymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    39
    22
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tremont, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food good”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Enjoyed the food but there was a wedding reception with the booming rap crap noise. Staff would not help.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank clkern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
210 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My daughter recommended The Old Feed Mill when I told her that we were going to a play at the American Players Theater. I ordered pecan crusted pork chops and my husband ordered meat loaf which was a tasty, spicy surprise. The chops were fork tender and very nicely prepared. Rita, our server was very attentive. We had a wonderful time!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 534PatM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
212 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good comfort food”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Sunday afternoon, four of us went to the Old Feed Mill for dinner. This was my 1st time to eat here, the others had been here before. I did not know what to expect. The restaurant is located in an old feed mill.The waitress brought out this wonderful, warm freshly baked bead. It was yummy. Two of us ordered the pike, the other two ordered the pork. My fish was nicely done with a crispy crust. It was a nice size piece. I had fish to bring home. I tasted the pork and it was so tender. It came with sweet potatoes that were delicious. Our service was very good. All of the staff was very friendly. i visited the gift shop which had some interesting items.

The drive from Madison was nice and it was good to be a passenger and enjoy the scenery. The corn looked.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDiva13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
161 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful old building set up nicely as a restaurant. I found the food hit or miss; the macaroni was disappointing and the pork under cooked, but dessert was spectacular. Our server was attentive and friendly and we lived the fresh bread.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rj7341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Feed Mill also viewed

 

Been to The Old Feed Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing