We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Agora

Cafe Agora
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
98 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistently very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We have eaten at Cafe Agora many times for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food and service have been consistently very good. It is a comfortable, friendly place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little bit of everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Numerous visits for late breakfast or early lunch. Staff is unbelievably courteous and food is very good. Parfait's cannot be beaten!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gtee725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
156 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Interesting Menu Options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I like that this restaurant does not go for the same old same old items on their menu. We mainly go here for breakfast. We did have fish fry one Friday but it was not spectacular. I love the red velvet pancakes although you can't eat them all. My daughter loves their eggs benedict. My son love the crepes. My hubby loves the Agora Skillet with Greek influences. There are regular breakfast items but that does not interest us as we can make them at home! Mmmmm good. Nnnnnnnnot boring. Wwwwwwworth the price!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
132 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average food & ambiance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Had breakfast recently and it was average. A bit on the pricey side for the quality. Didn't care for some of the menu selections.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnyhhdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Agora also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Agora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing