We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hamburgers in Menomonie”
Review of Log Jam

Log Jam
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in Menomonie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Menomonie, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Hamburgers in Menomonie”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Log Jam has the best burgers, bar none in Menomonie. Fresh meat from local meat market - my favorite by far it the "Jerk Burger". With avacado and just enough "kick" added to keep you coming back for more. Love the beer batter fries too - but often opt for a fruit bowl option. Each daughter has their own favorites - one goes for a double on appetizers: Coconut shrimp and Hoppin Jalapeno's. The vegetarian of the family goes for the salad (without the chicken) and spices it up with blue cheese dressing. Then of course there are tons of beverage choices to top things off!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    43
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Bar Food--Terrific Hamburgers”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Relaxed atmosphere, great hamburgers, fast pleasant service and priced right--right across from UW Stout campus.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marshadymz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
289 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Serves Breakfast on Week-Ends”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I have eaten lunch here a few times and the food was good so when I was in town recently and heard they served breakfast on week-ends we decided to try it. The menu is limited but the offer a variety. I had blueberry pancakes that were very good, the omelet looked very good, and the breakfast quesadilla was reported as being good. They use local fresh ingredients. The staff seemed sparse the morning we were there and service was so, so. I usually enjoy sitting in the outside area but it was hot and humid so we stayed in and were comfortable. In the inside you sit in the bar but it is pleasant. Parking was not a problem on Saturday morning, but can be during the week.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank allez2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
174 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I prefer Log Jam when the weather is nice so I can eat in the beer garden. Their food is great and so are the drinks.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Professor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Daughters Bar”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Went to visit my daughter at college and she wanted to eat at her bar. I was skeptical. The bar is clean and the eating area open. The food was good and responsible. I had the all you can eat fish. It was a good deal and it take long to get more. All in all an above average Wisconsin bar/restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Log Jam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing