We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK option in Menomonie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Menomonie
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed two nights as part of a 10 room group. Our room did not have the expected fridge and microwave and when reported to the front desk they fixed that right away.

The room was dated and somewhat shabby (stain on chair, dirty looking carpet). Room seemed to be cleaned well. We enjoyed the breakfast and the hotel provided us the meeting room for a group get together one evening which was nice.

The pool was small but they kids enjoyed it when they used it (they were a little concerned with the cleanliness).

There was a major rain storm one evening and rain was pouring out of the lobby ceiling.

I would not book again in the future unless we were in a pinch.

Room Tip: Avoid the room by the ice maker - VERY loud.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank CyTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

situated behind another hotel it was hard to find, walking the dogs was hard as there had been lots of rain and the entire area was flooded. Room was not overly clean but was okay. bed was horrible. Breakfast was horrible, inedible. Pool was okay according to my son. spent way too much for such a lousy experiance

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Online reservations do not appear to be of use. Smell and overall condition of facility is poor to very bad. Staff are okay but nothing exceptional. This was a second attempt at this location. No more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Lana F Mcmillan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel changed our room reservation without consulting us. Refusal to provide room that we had confirmation number for. Stated we should be pleased because room given was cheaper than original reservation. Requested to speak with manager several times, received no call back. Would never stay here again. Rooms are musty and terribly outdated and in rough condition.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
3  Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

High employee turn over- short staffed on ever stay. Even when you put do not disturb sign up they wake you up to clean your room. Rooms are nice, clean property. Manager Melissa is rude has attitude and her employees comment in lack of support from her so you can take from that what you would like. We won't be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
2  Thank Tracie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very poor service and filthy rooms. A cleaning sponge that was filthy was even left on the counter of the sink. The breakfast is cheap and tasteless, the rooms are dated and musty. Very poor value it should be $39 a night not $80-100 a night. DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Oh NO! This was in the King Jacuzzi suite, Memoninie WI, Room 219 on 5/9 and 5/10 2014.

When we got there, my wife noticed a greasy spooge looking stain on the bedspread. We called down and the clerk was there quickly with a replacement. While she was there I reported to her that the recliner I was sitting in didn't recline, because the legs were broken off and the mechanism was sitting on the floor.

When we were getting ready for bed, my wife noticed drippings down the picture over the bed, God knows what it was. She cleaned the pictures off and placed the facecloth she used in the hall.

I placed a wake up call for 7am for my daughters graduation, good thing my wife woke up at 7:25 or we would have missed it. The wake up call never came. I called down to the front desk and thanked them for their irresponsibility.

We placed our suit case in the Jacuzzi tub to keep crawly things out of it, only to find the next morning the tub faucet leaked and the drin had closed causing our clothes and suit case to get wet.

Oh no, we were paying $137 per night for the King Suite. It was disgusting, if it had not been graduation weekend we would have move right after we got there.

We have stayed in other AmercInn in Sartell, MN and we figured we would experience the same quality... NOT!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
2  Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menomonie
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Menomonie Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Menomonie
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Menomonie-UW Stout
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
17.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Menomonie WI
Super 8 Menomonie WI
#2 of 8 in Menomonie
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie

Address: 1915 Broadway St N, Menomonie, WI 54751-1325
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Menomonie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Menomonie
Price Range: £61 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a smaller hotel with a warm and friendly atmosphere. Tucked back off of the main highway and along the tree line. We take pride in providing our guests with comfortable rooms, curtious and respectful service. Come in and check out the renovations that we have made. The updates that we have completed to date include fresh interior and exterior paint. Our rooms have have been upgraded with new Serta mattresses, and a fresh look with new window coverings, comforters, and bed skirts. New furniture and lighting. We have also expanded our breakfast and added new items. We are very excited to let our patrons know that we are adding Fitness room in our building in August 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Menomonie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing