We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Urine smell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Menomonie
Richfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Urine smell”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Room smelled of urine. Stains on cloth covered chairs from who knows what! Was reluctant to walk barefoot on bathroom floor. Carpet was wet. Both pool and hot tub needed vacuuming. Tiles on floor of hot tub missing. Pool floor needs painting.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    22
    14
    24
    26
See reviews for
48
28
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bemidji
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Friendly staff, over priced, and was hard to find location. It was pet friendly. Walking distance to gas station. We had a wedding block of rooms and there where holes in the carpet, burns in the chairs.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericINN M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you valued guest for sharing your recent stay with others. We appreciate the sincere reviews that we receive. We having been working to make some very much needed improvements to our hotel. We are currently in the process and are hoping to have new carpet installed by the end of this year. We are also updating a few other areas including offering more breakfast items. I sincerely hope that if your travels bring you to this area again that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you and see the improvements that we are working on making.

Sincerely,
Melissa Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Menomonie hotels

Chicago
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Was apprehensive about the stay based on reviews I read. i was pleasantly surprised to the upside. We were staying for a hockey tournament and our team was spread around the hotels at the Menomonee exit. The Americinn was by far the best of the lot. A common complaint I saw (and is true) is that it is tucked behind another hotel and hard to find. The signs pointing you to it are not lit and if you arrive at night you may struggle to get to it right away. A quick look at the satellite image on Google before arriving will ale it easy to understand.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericINN M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you valued guest for taking the time to share your experience with others. We understand that our location is difficult to find and we have been working with our local government to improve our visibility. Unfortunately, this is taking us much longer then we had expected as there are many codes that we are attempting to work through. Thank you for allowing us a chance even when it did not appear to be a good option. We are working on making improvements and hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Melissa Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is horrible. I would be ashamed if I were Americinn. Hard to find and in need of cleaning and updates. Floors dirty, chairs had stains, doors don't shut by themselves.... Should I go on? Front desk cluttered and could view room behind office (total mess). Elevator quite scary too.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is difficult to find, there is no actual road that enters the parking lot. The hall carpets have holes in it. The room seemed clean but the carpet was wet and showed signs of being that way often. My teenagers went to the pool and had no complaints. It is a very quiet location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed two nights as part of a 10 room group. Our room did not have the expected fridge and microwave and when reported to the front desk they fixed that right away.

The room was dated and somewhat shabby (stain on chair, dirty looking carpet). Room seemed to be cleaned well. We enjoyed the breakfast and the hotel provided us the meeting room for a group get together one evening which was nice.

The pool was small but they kids enjoyed it when they used it (they were a little concerned with the cleanliness).

There was a major rain storm one evening and rain was pouring out of the lobby ceiling.

I would not book again in the future unless we were in a pinch.

Room Tip: Avoid the room by the ice maker - VERY loud.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CyTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

situated behind another hotel it was hard to find, walking the dogs was hard as there had been lots of rain and the entire area was flooded. Room was not overly clean but was okay. bed was horrible. Breakfast was horrible, inedible. Pool was okay according to my son. spent way too much for such a lousy experiance

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menomonie
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Menomonie Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Menomonie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
17.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eau Claire Conference Center
22.3 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#5 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie
Address: 1915 Broadway St N, Menomonie, WI 54751-1325
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Menomonie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Menomonie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a smaller hotel with a warm and friendly atmosphere. Tucked back off of the main highway and along the tree line. We take pride in providing our guests with comfortable rooms, curtious and respectful service. Come in and check out the renovations that we have made. The updates that we have completed to date include fresh interior and exterior paint. Our rooms have have been upgraded with new Serta mattresses, and a fresh look with new window coverings, comforters, and bed skirts. New furniture and lighting. We have also expanded our breakfast and added new items. We are very excited to let our patrons know that we are adding Fitness room in our building in April 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Menomonie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing