We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Menomonie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Menomonie
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Menomonie
Certificate of Excellence
alpharetta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

I've often said that I don't need fancy in a hotel, I just need it to be clean and comfortable. Motel 6 is exactly that. This is a no frills property but how can you go wrong when the price is unbelievable and the rooms are clean and quite comfortable. For less than $50 a night I had a room with a fridge and microwave! I have stayed at this property before and all three times the staff has been very nice, the rooms have been spotlessly clean and the beds have been very comfortable. These rooms are small, but fine for one or two people. I have only two suggestions for this hotel; the rooms could use some updating and it would be good to see the staff in a nicer, more professional uniform instead of faded polo shirts and jeans and no nametags.
Overall, I am very happy with this hotel and I will definitely stay here in my trip to Menomonie.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    44
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
41
20
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel at 1am after 10 hours on the road.. Just looking for a bed and a shower- this was the place! The service at front desk was great and the room was clean and comfortable. It was very "no frills" but better than I expected for the price we paid! Ac worked, tv worked, and the water pressure was great in the shower! Definitely a good find for a simple night's sleep!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley City, North Dakota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Arrived just before midnight. Front desk very pleasant. Location just off interstate with Perkin's and Denny's in vicinity. McDonald's a bit further down road. Room obviously not exceptional but clean. AC worked well. Only complaint is that soundproofing was not a priority in construction. Thought person walking into adjoining room was coming into ours and could hear some talking at other times. Not enough of a nuisance to keep me from sleeping after day on road though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valley2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here for 25 days while waiting for our new home to be built in Chippewa Falls. Just thinking before hand of staying in a motel 6 for this amount of time frustrated me. This hotel made a horrible experience of not having a "home" something nice. The staff is excellent, housekeeping is on top of things and they took my cat! The price was right and the hotel and grounds are very clean. It could have been a horrid experience, but we made the best of it and the staff made it nice. I would not hesitate to recommend this motel 6 location. Thanks for putting up with us, we appreciate it very much!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckyvan1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed 2 nights on work break - great value, clean, friendly, family run, beds and pillows pretty good, close to lots of amenities and lots of large truck parking. 3 floors and has elevator.
Not a newly remodelled Motel 6 but clean and decent size. Sure could use spending few dollars on tvs but they work and lots of channels.
Coffee in morning only, with powder creamer YUK. Have to go out for real stuff. If you order out Pizza - gotta try Jeffs with Jeffs sauce OMG awesome. can't beat the place for the price and feel safe and clean.
NO SMOKING ANYWHERE IN MOTELS IN WI SO NOT JUST HERE..
have picnic tables and nice property for walks, pets, etc..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howeller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

If you are looking for fancy, then do not stay here. If you are looking for a clean, comfy bed and a clean shower at a great price, then look no further. Throw in the excellent service, and you can't go wrong. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aspieth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

I happened to notice the nice reviews from other contributors that stayed at this hotel. So I thought I would stay here a few nights and find out for myself. The previous reviews turned out to be very accurate. I booked a single queen room online and received an even better discount than the normal rate. Just walking through the entrance you immediately notice that the lobby is very well kept and organized. This is usually a good sign when pertaining to the quality of the rooms they offer. The gentleman who worked behind the counter was very nice and helpful when I asked about some necessities I needed to shop for in Menomonie. Upon entering the room I was very pleased with the overall condition of my room. Very focused and tidy housekeepers are clearly evident in the work they perform throughout the hotel and in particular, my room. the bathroom was nice and clean and didn't smell bad. The towels were new, clean and fresh smelling. The bed didn't have obese craters in it from previous tenants(always a bonus!). And in fact was very comfortable. i guess the only drawback is that they don't have flat screens. But, for the price I paid, it was of little concern to me. It's located fairly close to a Super Wal-Mart and another local grocery store on the west side of the highway. There is also a movie theater complex directly across from the Wal-Mart on the north side of I-94. I had a very nice stay at your hotel. Thanks!

Room Tip: Make sure you book your room online. It's usually a few dollars cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menomonie
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Menomonie Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Menomonie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
21.7 mi away
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
#13 of 25 in Eau Claire
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
21.6 mi away
Motel 6 Eau Claire
Motel 6 Eau Claire
#20 of 25 in Eau Claire
3.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Menomonie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Menomonie

Property: Motel 6 Menomonie
Address: 2100 Stout Street, I-94 at Exit 41, Menomonie, WI 54751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Menomonie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Menomonie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Menomonie 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Menomonie Wisconsin is conveniently located off I-94. Nearby is Wakanda Water Park, Menomonie Golf and Country Club, and Dunn County Fair Grounds. All guest rooms have Free Wi-fi and are 100% Smoke Free. Guest coin laundry also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Menomonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Menomonie Hotel Menomonie
Motel Six Menomonie
Menomonie Motel Six
Menomonie Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing