We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Motel 6 Menomonie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Menomonie
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Menomonie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Minneapolis. The Hotel is clean. the room was immaculate and the staff is very friendly. No frills but a great value for the price. Easy access off of Interstate 94. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Csmith89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

When I first walked in, everything seemed fine. But then we met the clerk. When we requested a room on first floor, we were given response with attitude. I did not like his tone at all. After a long check in process, we went to our rooms only to find out that the rooms smelled, like waste water! The mattresses were hard and lumpy, and had stains on them. It looked like someone wet the bed about fifty times! The air in the rooms seemed very stale, and the air conditioning barely worked. With kids, every time they crawled under the bed, they came out with something new. First a beer can, then a condom (thank GOD it was wrapped). Don't think anyone ever looks under the beds! This hotel is also poorly located and hard to find. Rightfully so. Don't wish it upon anyone to find this place. If you want cheap, this is the place. If you want sleep and piece of mind I would stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Make sure to look at the room before you commit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 658SusH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear 658SusH - Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the bed conditions, cleanliness, odor and service issues you encountered during your stay; these conditions are certainly not consistent with our quality standards at Motel 6. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I've often said that I don't need fancy in a hotel, I just need it to be clean and comfortable. Motel 6 is exactly that. This is a no frills property but how can you go wrong when the price is unbelievable and the rooms are clean and quite comfortable. For less than $50 a night I had a room with a fridge and microwave! I have stayed at this property before and all three times the staff has been very nice, the rooms have been spotlessly clean and the beds have been very comfortable. These rooms are small, but fine for one or two people. I have only two suggestions for this hotel; the rooms could use some updating and it would be good to see the staff in a nicer, more professional uniform instead of faded polo shirts and jeans and no nametags.
Overall, I am very happy with this hotel and I will definitely stay here in my trip to Menomonie.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel at 1am after 10 hours on the road.. Just looking for a bed and a shower- this was the place! The service at front desk was great and the room was clean and comfortable. It was very "no frills" but better than I expected for the price we paid! Ac worked, tv worked, and the water pressure was great in the shower! Definitely a good find for a simple night's sleep!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Arrived just before midnight. Front desk very pleasant. Location just off interstate with Perkin's and Denny's in vicinity. McDonald's a bit further down road. Room obviously not exceptional but clean. AC worked well. Only complaint is that soundproofing was not a priority in construction. Thought person walking into adjoining room was coming into ours and could hear some talking at other times. Not enough of a nuisance to keep me from sleeping after day on road though.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valley2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here for 25 days while waiting for our new home to be built in Chippewa Falls. Just thinking before hand of staying in a motel 6 for this amount of time frustrated me. This hotel made a horrible experience of not having a "home" something nice. The staff is excellent, housekeeping is on top of things and they took my cat! The price was right and the hotel and grounds are very clean. It could have been a horrid experience, but we made the best of it and the staff made it nice. I would not hesitate to recommend this motel 6 location. Thanks for putting up with us, we appreciate it very much!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckyvan1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed 2 nights on work break - great value, clean, friendly, family run, beds and pillows pretty good, close to lots of amenities and lots of large truck parking. 3 floors and has elevator.
Not a newly remodelled Motel 6 but clean and decent size. Sure could use spending few dollars on tvs but they work and lots of channels.
Coffee in morning only, with powder creamer YUK. Have to go out for real stuff. If you order out Pizza - gotta try Jeffs with Jeffs sauce OMG awesome. can't beat the place for the price and feel safe and clean.
NO SMOKING ANYWHERE IN MOTELS IN WI SO NOT JUST HERE..
have picnic tables and nice property for walks, pets, etc..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howeller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menomonie
11.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Menomonie Inn & Suites
11.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie
11.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Menomonie
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
21.8 mi away
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
#22 of 25 in Eau Claire
192 reviews
11.8 mi away
Super 8 Menomonie WI
Super 8 Menomonie WI
#2 of 7 in Menomonie
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Menomonie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Menomonie

Address: 2100 Stout St, I-94 at Exit 41, Menomonie, WI 54751-1381
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Menomonie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Menomonie
Price Range: £42 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Menomonie 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Menomonie Wisconsin is conveniently located off I-94. Nearby is Wakanda Water Park, Menomonie Golf and Country Club, and Dunn County Fair Grounds. All guest rooms have Free Wi-fi and are 100% Smoke Free. Guest coin laundry also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Menomonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Menomonie Hotel Menomonie
Motel Six Menomonie
Menomonie Motel 6
Menomonie Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing