We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised at the clean crisp rooms”
Review of Motel 6 Menomonie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Menomonie
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Menomonie
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprised at the clean crisp rooms”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I was surprised at the value received. The low price concerned me that I would get what I paid for. Instead it was a clean room with a great front desk staff. I use tripadvisor as a resource to pick unfamiliar hotels and the top rating convinced me to give this a go. I am not at all disappointed and trust the morning breakfast will also be a winner.

Room Tip: There are a few power outlets for your block heaters on the East side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Time_Flies2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    45
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
42
22
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Robert Willows, and his staff. I want to say I was treated so well that I will look forward to staying there the first opportunity I get. It was the highlight of my trip. The company should be proud of the people that work at Motel 6 in Menomonie. Sincerely, Thomas Freeman, Bennett Truck Driver.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

as i parked my truck i noticed a man and a woman outside huddling in the corner by the front door.i thought at first glance the manager had thrown them out and forced out in the COLD.the woman acknowledges me but i ignored not wanting to hear about their dispear.they followed me in and found out that she was the front desk clerk. i think the front desk clerk thought i was mentally challenged as she put me in a handicapped room.other than that the night went without a hitch.the motel needs to designate an assigned smoking area so people are NOT SMOKING near EVERY BLASTED ENTRANCE.

Room Tip: this is a motel 6 the motel does not face the interstate and k-mart and the chevy dealer is near by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stopped at this Motel 6 as an overnight stopover. I chose it based on positive reviews. I would concur with most reviewers that this is a very nice quiet property and very clean. The only drawback, as some have noted, is that it is a bit hard to locate without a GPS. Still, not that difficult. Once off the Interstate, it's just a couple turns and it's tucked back behind an auto dealership. There are many restaurants around, so you will not go hungry.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boilermaker_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed in the Motel 6 in Menomonie, WI on a recent bike trip on the Red Cedar state trail. I do not think we had ever stayed in a Motel 6 before but it was a busy weekend and there were not many rooms available. To our surprise the motel and room were quite nice, clean, and comfortable. The amenities are quite sparse but the room itself was quiet and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The price was excellent and we stayed for two nights for what we would normally pay for one night. The motel is centrally located and we were able to walk to restaurants and a very nice food store where we had fresh bakery and coffee for breakfast. I do not know whether we will stay at other Motel 6's but when we are in that part of Wisconsin and need a room, Motel 6 will probably be our first choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I got 4 rooms as always... My room had micro fridge... Fridge dirty... !!!! Carpet filthy .. Sorry guys but I stay in hotels all the time and I used to mange hotels,, front desk clerk AWESOME!! She say this place is rated 6 in the country.. Wow!! Like I said maybe it is just my room. My pillowcase has something red on it.. Smh.. I feel a bit disgusted.. Wait let me run across the hall and look at my daughters room........ Yep it's a motel 6 .. But all enclosed rooms.. Would I return.. Yeah for one night.. I think... Maybe...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Karen W,
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the cleanliness issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This Motel 6 is tucked behind a Dodge dealer and it's a super location. Quiet, quiet, quiet! Very well maintained and clean.

As always - pet friendly! There is lots of grass to walk dogs.

I definitely recommend this Motel 6 and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. :)

My one complaint is the triangular tub. I HATE THEM. I like to soak after a long day and these tubs are not good for that. You can't recline and just sitting there in an uncomfortable position does not relieve stress. :(

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menomonie
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Menomonie Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Menomonie
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
19.5 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Durand, WI
16.8 mi away
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
#19 of 25 in Eau Claire
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Menomonie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Menomonie

Property: Motel 6 Menomonie
Address: 2100 Stout St, I-94 at Exit 41, Menomonie, WI 54751-1381
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Menomonie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Menomonie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Menomonie 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Menomonie Wisconsin is conveniently located off I-94. Nearby is Wakanda Water Park, Menomonie Golf and Country Club, and Dunn County Fair Grounds. All guest rooms have Free Wi-fi and are 100% Smoke Free. Guest coin laundry also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Menomonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Menomonie Hotel Menomonie
Motel Six Menomonie
Menomonie Motel 6
Menomonie Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing