We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, but that was it!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Menomonie
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, but that was it!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Where to start, room was clean but bed was too small for wife and I. I am 6" 2 225# they where only doubles in size. When checking in they notified me any damage would be charged to my card. So wouldn't you know as soon as we entered our room the dresser had a trim piece hanging down and they tried to hold it up with tape. Call the front desk to let them know, why didn't they just fix it before you would make it available? Lots of people staying there the weekend we where there, so at the free breakfest it was crowded and when they refilled the egg tray I took a healthy portion. They where ice cold!! the other stuff was ok. Needdless to say we ate else where. You might want to go somewhere else unless you like cheap rooms. I will be looking to stay at a different place next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike59929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    15
    21
    13
    15
See reviews for
39
11
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Me and my friend spent the night here because we were looking for morel mushrooms and planned to bike the Red Cedar Trail. The price was certainly right ($69/night). This hotel is located just east of downtown Menomonie, right off I-94.

The room was just fine. The linens and towels and such were exceptionally clean, and the bed and pillows were comfy... I'm a fussy sleeper. The shower was great with excellent water pressure and moderate temperature (seems like a small thing, but I've had terrible showers in much more expensive hotels). Being mushroom hunters, we really NEEDED a good, tick-removing shower after being out in the woods all day!

The breakfast buffet was okay. I guess it's pretty comparable to most hotels of this price range. The milk and orange juice were cold and the stuff that was supposed to be warm, was.

This hotel has a nice pool and the employees that we dealt with were very nice.

This is a good place to stop if you're on a travel budget and need to stay in western Wisconsin. Since it's right off the interstate, it's close to lots of things in all directions and there are a lot of things to do in this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

This spot is making the effort, and although it is a solid "OK" for the most part, there are a few weaknesses needing attention. First, on the plus side, the beds and linens were great - comfortable and fresh. The staff was very helpful and attentive to our questions and needs. The room was also nice and clean overall. On the downside, the faucets leaked ... not gushing, but a steady drip from both the sink and the shower. It didn't keep us awake at night, but it made for a pretty drab ambience. The worst was the free breakfast. It was advertised as the "Deluxe Breakfast," but this was like the Great Gatsby after the fall. The choices were poorly replenished. When we came down the only items available were biscuits and gravy and a few lonely muffins. When the harried provision gal did replenish the choices, the scrambled eggs were still cold on the inside. The breakfast was a bummer. But ... the room was only $79 so it was a wash.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sldufhglviuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Rooms and Bath were very clean condition.Staff was friendly...Breakfast buffet was terrible - warm juice, old muffins and bad waffles - long wait for eggs and coffee.....apparently understaffed or not experienced in even simple food service. Good place to sleep but plan on breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LOveBreakfast666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed at the hotel on Saturday, January 19th, It's nothing fancy but very nice. Beds were comfortable, and it was super quiet. Good value for the money. We stayed here on a trip to the Mall of America, and didn't really want to stay in the city. I have booked this hotel again for December 2013 for a graduation at UW Stout that we will be attending.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MicheleZurcherEvrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

Our family, 2 adults and 2 kids(9,12) stayed New Years Eve. It was just a stop over on our way to the Mall of America. It was exactly what we were looking for. I think a good way to rate hotels is the value you get. Yes, there are nicer hotels but you pay for them. The Quality Inn was clean, although a little worn. Same for the room, a little worn and small but clean. We didn't arrive until after dinner. The guy at the front desk seemed like he was on his own and did a great job juggling all he had going. We went straight to the pool. I love it after a long day of traveling where I can just jump in the pool and not worry about the water being too cool. The pool area and pool were nice and warm, hot tub was steaming. We had a great nights sleep and breakfast in the morning was very good. I definitely would recommend the Quality for others, keeping in mind that it is not a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BatKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
328 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

This place is run down and needs to be upgraded. Both outside and inside one gets that impression. The gym equipment also is completely broken. The bedrooms are not too bad. The location is not good also. Too removed from the city center. Only 2 taxi's in town. Despite this, the staff do their best. They were very helpful with restaurant recommendations and the like.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Menomonie hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menomonie
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Menomonie Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie
13.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eau Claire Conference Center
18.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
18.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#6 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1721 Plaza Dr, Menomonie, WI 54751 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Menomonie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Menomonie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right off exit 45 on I 94. Our location is easily accessible to University of Wisconsin - Stout and other businesses in Menomonie. Renovated recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Menomonie
Menomonie Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing