We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mequon
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Best Western. Our room was very nice, clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It was nice to have a breakfast available right in the lobby and newspaper free of charge. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying the Mequon area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty_S15, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks. We strive to give our guests a "home away from home" relaxing stay. We aim to make each experience a comfortable and pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you for staying at the Best Western Quiet House in Mequon, WI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

The staff at this hotel was very friendly and responsive to questions or concerns I had about the area. The hotel was nice and had a homey feel. The breakfast wasn't fantastic, but it was good enough to keep you tied over for a little while. Not really a hotel for a luxury feel, but a good hotel for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jessica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty_S15, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks. We always welcome comments from our guests for ways to make their stay a comfortable and pleasant experience. We are expanding our breakfast options and are developing a menu that offers items our guests' are looking for.

Your feedback helps us determine which options will remain on our breakfast menu.

We hope to serve you again in the near future. Thank you for choosing the Best Western in Mequon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Good value for the area and price. The facility is tucked away from the noise of the city and is well maintained unlike the local competition. The people are friendly and they respond to their guests needs and requests.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty_S15, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks! We strive to give our guests' a "home away from home" relaxing stay while being close to major events and the Downtown Milwaukee area.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for staying at the Best Western Quiet House in Mequon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Hotel was 'quiet' as name implies. There is a wide staircase upon entering the building - and that is the only way up to the 2nd floor that we were made aware of. Would have been hard to deal with had I brought my elderly father as planned.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty_S15, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.

We have changed our training for our front desk agents to verify with guests during the reservation call to determine a preference for first or second floor as we do not have an
elevator. We are also verifying all information pertaining to stay at check in.

We strive to make our guests' stay a pleasant and comfortable experience. We look forward
to seeing you in the near future. Thank you for staying at the Best Western Quiet House in Mequon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Made a reservation for my husband's birthday for a Monday night stay in the Asian Suite Rm #114.

Checked in late so decided to try dual tub in AM. Bed was old and hubby & I woke up with back aches; thus needing to loosen up lower back muscles even more.

I went to get free breakfast but being 9am (closed at 10am) the eggs were cold & like powder pellets and all "Continental forms of eating" we're cold & like rocks. Biz man also inspecting things said. "Well I guess I'm getting breakfast on the road." Is worse than military powder food.

Back to room-
Husband ran water in tub but then noticed dirt on sides. Drained tub (which took 2 + hours - thus delaying our departure) and began to wipe tub down with towels and wash cloth. Brown + black dirt & hair came up!!

Trying to be undeterred to begin his birthday on a sour note & satisfied he'd cleaned it enough to bathe, he turned on the jets. Now black mold & sandy debris floated in the water. (Took pictures to prove this too - only wished I had also photographed the towels and wash clothes used by my husband to clean the tub -- they would have truly grossed you out!)

Living only 15 minutes away, we decided to shower at home and check out. (Husband very disappointed & down)

Staff & Reporting problem--
Disgusted and concerned about bed, drain & tub, I reported it to front desk. She admitted to knowing about the bed, paid little mind to my advice that she have maintenance run bleach through full tub to rid it if mold and get the drain check by professional plumber. When I asked her if she would at least provide a credit for the inconvenience and charge me only for standard room since a special day for my husband's birthday, her idea was to basically cover the tax which was barely 10%.

How disappointing for hotel that we've used since my sister's wedding over 20 years ago be mismanaged and go into ruin.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty_S15, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

We are sorry to hear that your birthday celebration was not the celebration you had hoped to have. We apologize for not meeting your standards and we would extend a full refund to you.
Please contact me directly so I can immediately process this for you.

As per your recommendation, we have had a plumber inspect and recommend a more through
cleaning process which we have implemented ongoing training for our housekeeping staff. Our maintainence staff will inspect all whirlpool suites prior to arrival and make certain it works to our
guests' expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The room was clean,the beds and sofa bed were very comfortable.We had 2 queen beds and an extra queen sized pullout sofa bed,so 3 adults each had their own beds.They use microfleece blankets which I use at home year round.Heated pool with swim thru to outdoor pool was a great way to relax and unwind.Staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty_S15, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We aim to make each and every guests' experience a pleasant and comfortable one. We strive to make your stay as comfortable as at home.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Quiet House in Mequon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My friends and I were traveling for a gal weekend in Cedarburg. Started searching the internet, and found Quiet Inn and Suites. So happy I did! What a fabulous hotel. They have a wonderful pool and whirlpool, the rooms are awesome, (we had two loft suites) and the employees are so friendly! Kudos ESPECIALLY go to Adi and to Jessi, who worked so hard keeping the breakfast area filled and stocked, cleaning up after people, AND taking care of the desk! The hotel itself is very clean, very nice, and the Centennial Restaurant is right next door. We also had a wonderful singer at breakfast. What more can you ask for? Will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Get a loft room! The bed is upstairs, and there is a sofa sleeper downstairs. You have a beautiful s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pocketmama56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty_S15, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

We thank you for your kind remarks. We aim to make each and every guests' experience a comfortable and pleasant one. Thank you for staying at the Best Western Quiet House in Mequon, WI/.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mequon
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
7.1 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
749 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area

Address: 10330 North Port Washington Road, Mequon, WI 53092-5744 (Formerly Quiet House & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Mequon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mequon
Price Range: £56 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off I-43 this Mequon, Wisconsin property features rooms with free Wi-Fi. A complimentary continental breakfast is provided to all guests. A heated indoor-outdoor pool with a hot tub is on-site. A microwave, refrigerator, tea and coffee-making facilities are included in all rooms at Baymont Inn & Suites. Every room comes equipped with cable TV and a sofa bed for guest relaxation. Guests can work up a sweat on the stationary bike or treadmill in the fitness center at Baymont Inn & Suites. An airport shuttle service is available to all guests for a fee with given notice. Central Milwaukee is located less than a 20-minute drive from this hotel. Concordia University Wisconsin is 4 miles away. This property is also one of the top-rated locations in Mequon! This property is also rated for the best value in Mequon! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. Groups in particular like the location – they rated it 8 for stays with multiple people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Quiet House Hotel Mequon
Best Western Mequon
Mequon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing