We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mequon
Level Contributor
139 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hot tub”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoy coming here it is a very nice hotel quiet clean we like a hot tub go's outside even in the cold weather. In all seasons ,the winter time is kinda nice to come and sit in the hot tub and warm up even outside.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty_S15, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for your comments.

We love to hear how our guests enjoy our swim-thru indoor/outdoor pool and whirlpool....in all seasons. We hope to see you again in the near future and enjoy our pool area in the winter
time too.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Quiet House in Mequon, WI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    109
    66
    32
    19
See reviews for
171
57
27
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
JOPLIN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had 2 rooms for 1 night one King and 1 queen dble The King was very nice ,recently upgraded , the double was still being worked on.. the air conistioner in the double exausted a foul smell . we shut if off and did not use.. BUT the motel was full of families with kids . and was still very quiet, very nice neiborhood.. I thought this was a good value , whe they complete thier rehab this will be a great place, i would recomend

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TEDDY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty_S15, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for your comments. We strive for a pleasant and comfortable getaway for all our guests while being close to many shopping, dining and entertainment options. We hope to see you again in the near future when our renovations are complete.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Quiet House in Mequon, WI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We enjoyed our visit very much. The hotel was clean, the staff was helpful, and the pool was warm and good for the exercise we needed. (Swimming laps doesn't work well in the indoor section.) It lives up to it's name of "Quiet" and is conveniently located between Milwaukee and Cedarburg, where our family reunion was being held.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank richardandmargaretm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty_S15, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your comments. We strive to make our guests' stay pleasant and comfortable by creating a "home away from home" experience. We aim to create a relaxing environment within a metropolitan area that has much shopping, dining and entertaining options available close by.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Quiet House in Mequon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very clean and comfortable. It's time to think about updating some details -- paint, concrete work around the entrance, etc. No elevator (didn't matter to us, but might be important to others). Adjacent to I-43, which makes it very convenient, but could be noisy were it not for the berm that separates the hotel from the highway. (The berm is planted with prairie flowers and grasses and looks very nice.) We ate at a good Italian restaurant no more than a 5-minute walk away. Had a medical emergency during the night that required a trip to the emergency room. The hotel clerk was very helpful and caring, as was the ambulance crew. Grandkids loved the swimming pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty_S15, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your comments. We aim to make all our guests comfortable to the extent of assisting within a medical emergency during your stay. We are grateful that our staff helped make the emergency situation as restful as possible.

We hope to see you again in the near future so we may continue to provide superior customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Quiet House in Mequon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

One of the most pleasent hotels in my travel experience. The staff and services were excellent and very accomodating. The facilities were unique and extremely well maintained. Have no hesitation in recommending the Quiet House ti friends wishing to visit the Greater Milwaukee, Wisconsin area

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty_S15, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your comments. Our entire staff strives to provide superior service to our guests. We look to provide a comfortable "home away from home" experience for all our guests.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Quiet House in Mequon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I was here two night on a business trip. The room was very clean but it wasn't the greatest set up for doing any work, since there was no desk. They were also in the middle of a big remodel and there were workmen and furniture all over.

This seems like it would be a nice place to stay after it's finished if you were visiting family in the area. The room was fairly big and it was close to lots of restaurants and shopping.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty_S15, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the inconvenience from furniture in the halls while completing our renovated rooms may have caused you. As we are completing the renovations, we are aiming to limit any inconvenience to our guests to a minimum.

We hope to see you in the near future to see our updated rooms.

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Quiet House in Mequon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

After reading glowing reviews, I expected a very positive experience with this hotel. Unfortunately, we were sorely disappointed. I travel for work a lot, and this hotel is really below average across the board.

The rooms were dated (I'm pretty sure the decor hadn't been updated since the place was built in the early 90s. I grew up in the area, so I was pretty familiar with the hotel but never stayed there), There was paint chipping off the walls, the carpet was threadbare and the plumbing rattled. There was pretty disgusting stain on our comforter. The towels were very thin.

The breakfast was pretty standard - maybe even below standard considering what the Hampton Inn, Country Inn and Suites and the like are doing.

The front desk personnel were terrible with customer service, never smiled and weren't accommodating at all. We tried to check into our room early, and I realize that this isn't always possible, but I expected that perhaps they'd try to turn over our room sooner after check out time...no dice.

The exercise room was just a sleeping room they had taken the furniture out of and put dated and broken exercise equipment in. They were also doubling the use of that room as the "public" bathroom, so people would come in and out to use the bathroom. Not that that was much of an issue, but it made for some awkward moments.

I travel a lot professionally and personally, and though I don't expect 5 star quality everytime, I don't think this is worth a 4 for TripAdvisor. Not sure why my experience was so vastly different from the other reviews.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 842margaretg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty_S15, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. We always welcome comments from our guests for ways to make their stay a pleasant and comfortable experience. I apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are currently in process of upgrading our rooms décor.

We also appreciate the feedback on our breakfast selections. We are changing our breakfast options to better meet the expectations of our guests.

We are also improving our fitness equipment to better serve the demands of our guests and
include items guests look to have available.

I apologize for your room not being ready upon your arrival, however, our weekends are some of our busiest times and our staff's ability to get the rooms ready for the normal check in time of 2 PM is dependent of the previous guest checking out on time.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future.

We hope to see you again in the near future so we may have an opportunity to provide superior
customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Quiet House in Mequon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mequon
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer
4.2 mi away
Manchester East
Manchester East
#4 of 6 in Glendale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
Address: 10330 North Port Washington Road, Mequon, WI 53092-5744 (Formerly Quiet House & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Mequon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mequon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Quiet House Hotel Mequon
Best Western Mequon
Mequon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing