We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleasant, worth the stay for sure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chalet Motel Of Mequon
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mequon
Certificate of Excellence
Doha
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant, worth the stay for sure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

I was looking for a Non-franchise motel because I like to support local business. I found this motel, and had a family member go visit and check it out for me.
When i arrived, I noticed how well kept the place is. The grass was immaculate, everything was painted and clean, and the place just had a well-kept apprearance.
I reserved the "executive" room because of the bed, and extra ammenities. They gave me a single King bed that was prolly the most comfortable bed I've slept in. No kidding.
Sheets were clean, fresh, as were the towels, etc.
The room was just plain nice and I was so happy to get lucky enough to have a good value motel to come home to for several nights during my visit.

Two minor complaints: The internet went off for several hours causing delays in my work. Second (very minor) faucet handles were very loose. I have stayed in hotels all over the planet...and I just notice that first thing. But...everything worked perfectly. Seriously...that's it.

Oh yeah...and the price was very reasonable!

I highly recommend this place for singles...families...etc.

Room Tip: Upstairs room with King Bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DohaDex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    42
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
40
30
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
downriver deeetroit
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Good value at this property. Clean, up-to-date rooms w/ fridge, mw, in-room coffee, cable/vcr and free wi-fi. We've stayed before and enjoyed the ADDED weekend value of the Chalet's complementary breakfast of fruit, cereal, baked goodies, juice, and coffee. Great hospitality. Highly recommend for one-nighters or a stay. This is the 4th or so time staying at the Chalet. This was the first that tried out the Senior Sol Mexican Restaurant adjoining (on?) the property and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal and *live* entertainment.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Stayed here one night in December as we were visiting in the area and saw the good reviews on trip advisor. The reviews were spot on. This place is clean and affordable and the staff is very friendly. This would be a great place to stay for a couple of nights here or there on business as it's a good $20 cheaper than the chain hotels up the road.

I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: executive rooms adds a recliner and a desk for a few bucks more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jvg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest, USA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We have stayed at this charming place 3 separate occasions and have been thrilled each and every time. It is a throw back to the 1960's motel days with a very updated and incredibly well kept facility. Spotlessly immaculate and a staff that is so friendly and helpful. Perfect for business and pleasure and the complimentary continetal breakfast is a wonderful extra.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geoandsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed here on a trip to Milwaukee this summer. Had to drive 20 minutes to get downtown, but this hotel is in a very nice suburb...safe and quiet. Only a few minutes from a park overlooking Lake Michigan. Older motel but very clean. Good value if you are traveling on a budget and don't need to stay right in town.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrispyOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

I don't expect much from a 'motel' but this one, I must say was a pleasant surprise. We checked in really late since we attended a wedding that night but the staff were very accommodating and courteous. The rooms were very clean, well stocked, and spaciousness. Plenty of parking is available. Continental breakfast is also served. Talk about full service. Everything was wonderful! The best part of it all, we got it all for a steal on hotels.com.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamaitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

The Chalet Motel may often be overlooked because it is older, and is not a chain. Its way nicer than you may think from just driving by. Yes, its older, but what lacks in modern amenities it makes up for in charm. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The price can't be beat, and I mean it. The price is less than half the price of other hotels in the area.

There is no pool, and don't forget your hair dryer, but there is a large dorm sized fridge and a microwave. The wireless high speed internet is quite reliable. The shower gets quite hot if you want it to and the water pressure is great!!

The community is about the safest community near Milwaukee, the chances of your car being broken into or stolen are slim to none. The highway outside is rarely noisy. The three restaurants within a stones throw of the Motel are all excellent choices.

My only complaint about the Chalet is that the noise really travels through the rooms. I'm here for a very intense class, and I can hear every word the people next door are saying, and I can hear his tv running non stop. No problem, though. I downloaded the white noise app on my iphone. Problem solved.

Again, the price can't be beat and its a very basic, comfortable, and safe place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnybrook311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mequon
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Motel Of Mequon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Motel Of Mequon

Property: Chalet Motel Of Mequon
Address: 10401 N. Port Washington Road, Mequon, WI 53092
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Mequon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mequon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chalet Motel Of Mequon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chalet Motel Of Mequon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Motel Of Mequon Hotel Mequon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing