We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be consistently decent”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chancery Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 71 Restaurants in Mequon
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Miequon
1 review
“Used to be consistently decent”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Recently my family has visited twice and both times the hostess was a grump until friends came in, then the staff would congregate around the front table w the visitor and goof around and laugh while we sat in the next booth w our kids. Both times our orders were wrong. Too bad, used to love it and come often. Now we are done. Food and service quality has declined alot.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cdbonn482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    27
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Families like this restaurant. Rustic look. Decent menu.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

It was obvious the night we were there that it is popular with families. It had a western atmosphere and you could relax and not put on airs. They serve beer and cocktails and had many menu choices; ultimately it is a burger and fries or steak and baked potato kind of place. It is worth a stop if you are in the area, not to make a trip just for that restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FussyTraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“nothing special”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just returned home from dinner with my 5 year old grand daughter ..It's Thursday,so, apparently they have a pasta special. It's half off for certain pastas offered. I was not told about this deal Our server was nice,but,should have told us about the special..
My little one ordered the 2 mini burgers,with mashed potatoes. She ate all of the potatoes,but,left most of the burgers. I ordered the blackened chicken sandwich,with, mashed and gravy.. The sandwich was average,but, the potatoes were very good. I just think this place is over priced.. My raspberry lemonade was $3:25,for a small glass . No refill was offered. The bill was $19.80...I won't be back..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charliejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mequon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Surprising Sunday breakfast”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Have been here before for lunch and dinner, but had a great Sunday breakfast as well. The Chancery is always coming up with new and varied food choices. Friendly and attentive staff.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MequonTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Mankato, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I was here with a group of nine people and the service was great. The people in our party all seemed to enjoy the food. The grilled chicken sandwich I had was good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greekprof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chancery Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chancery Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing