We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless, friendly, will stay again”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mercer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Northern Exposure Nites Inn Motel
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Spotless, friendly, will stay again”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed here while visiting friends in Mercer. Our room was comfortable, toasty warm and fitted with many nice extras. Small fridge, nice coffeemaker, hot chocolate packets, small bags of pretzels and great wi-fi. Nice rustic charm with very friendly, helpful staff. This is a simple, up-north type of place, just a few blocks away from Mercer Lake and Mercer's charming downtown area. Very inexpensive too.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedBuddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin......
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We have stayed there two years in a row and couldn't be happier. The little cabins are spotless. Everything a fine motel is suppose to be and more....If you want to have a Bon Fire and are willing to make sure the fire is contained and out before retiring there a nice fire pit. Nice and comfortable chairs and tables to enjoy right out side your cabin door.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jmedn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This was my first visit and have to say for a little motel I was pleasantly surprised. I wasn't expecting such a nice room. Newly renovated with a taste of the north woods. Just two of us stayed in the room but had room for five. We stayed in room 6 which was spacious including the bathroom. This was one of the cleanest most comfortable rooms I've ever stayed in, you could eat off the floor it was so clean, very comfortable mattress and bedding. It even had nice big towels for the extra large walk in shower. Perfect for the snowmobile/4-wheeler get away or just to get away up north. Friendly staff makes you feel at home and plenty of knowledge of the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdc8621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Ive never stayed at such a nice place as this. Stayed here three times. Plenty of room for snowmobile trailers. Very friendly owners. Very comfortable beds and pillows. All kinds of extras to make you feel at home from microwaveable popcorn, pump soap, flavored creamers for coffee, air freshener for bathroom I

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arctichiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mercer hotels
0.1 mi away
The Great Northern Motel
2.2 mi away
Cranberry Inn
Cranberry Inn
#1 of 1 in Mercer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
Beaver Lodge
#4 of 5 in Mercer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Exposure Nites Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Exposure Nites Inn Motel

Property: Northern Exposure Nites Inn Motel
Address: 5065N US Highway 51, Mercer, WI 54547-9313
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Mercer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Mercer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing