We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Merrill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Enjoyed the stay. Very clean from the parking lot to the room. Breakfast options were good. My son is picky but they even satisfied him for breakfast. Staff very friendly and attentive!!! Pool area very nice

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed with this Inn again this year. We stayed five nights this time. Staff was/is great! Very attentive, friendly and professional. The breakfast is good and filling. Good assortment of fruits, bagels, muffins and breads. Waffle maker for waffles. Eggs both boiled and fried with sausage along with cereal. Will return next year

Room Tip: There no elevator and they have two floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

One suggestion that I do have is to move the location of the mirror in the room. Ours was hung behind a microwave, which was on top of the refrigerator and it was hard to really use it. I like to use a mirror & the natural light to apply makeup etc...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We visited Merrill in the summer of 2013. Shockingly while we were there they were having some of the hotest weather they ever had. Unfortunately we found out the hard way that the AC units at the Americinn are connected to motion sensors. When we arrived in our room it was hot and smelled bad. We figured we would put the AC on and leave hoping it would calm the smell and cool the room until we returned. After having dinner we returned 2 hours later only to find the room just as warm and just as smelly. We actually purchased fabreeze and sprayed down the room because it smelled so bad. We were only there for one night so, it was bearable after that. The hotel itself was in need of maintenance especially in the pool area and some paint. For the area, it probably is not a terrible hotel, but it is dated and the managment could use a course in guest relations. In a pinch I would stay here again but the next time we visit our relatives we will certainly look for somewhere nicer even if we have to drive from another exit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samlopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ G, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We do our best to help our guests feel comfortable during their stay. We also want to be mindful of our energy resource usage. I have adjusted the base temperature in all of our rooms too be cooler to avoid the issue we had during your stay. Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very nice motel with you are # 1 attitude! Would stay again!!! This motel was a very relaxed atmosphere. Fresh coffee, tea and other beverages were readily available. Cookies out for guests . Fresh and good! Found out that this property does have rooms that are pet friendly. :-)


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Overall my four-night stay at this hotel was a very good experience and I would certainly stay there again. Staff friendly, room was clean and had all the amenities I wanted, and their breakfast every morning was fantastic. The only negative thing about the breakfast was the coffee was very weak for my taste.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingEagle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Friendly and fast booking experience. Great pool and hot tub area, clean room with a comfy bed, and reasonable price. Our only complaint was the breakfast selection and lack of bacon and real scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Meredith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merrill
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Merrill WI
Econo Lodge Merrill WI
#2 of 4 in Merrill
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Badger Hotel
Badger Hotel
#4 of 4 in Merrill
41 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
15.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#4 of 11 in Wausau
323 reviews
15.2 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill

Address: 3300 E Main St, Merrill, WI 54452-3478
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Merrill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Merrill
Price Range: £79 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Merrill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing