We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal experience at this nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Madison Marriott West
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We visited for one night in July (wedding of a dear relative). Here are two separate experiences of other relatives. "I would never stay here again, wanted to use the pool and was told it was being painted, when I asked why no one told me when I reserved the room she answered" you didn't ask", what a lousy attitude". Note: this guy has a lousy attitude...never satisfied with anything. Relative # 2: "called front desk and asked the manager if it would be possible to get flowers for my bride of10 years on this special nite of our anniversary. Couldn't do that but he had champagne and chocolates delivered FREE OF CHARGE". I report, you decide! This is a much better buy than the Marriott in Lacrosse. We will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonW763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Here on business for a epic training. .......checked in asked about WiFi because when you log in its tells you the amount asked the gentleman at the front he told me it would be free......nope they charged me every day......won't stay again

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our family stays at this place regularly and this place is the best. The place is always clean and the staff is always friendly. The rooms are spacious and the beds offer a great night sleep. Breakfast is great with a buffet and a chef who is ready to cook any omelette you want. The pool is nice. It's under refurbishment now but from previous experience it is nice. I love Madison and this hotel. It will always be my #1 place to stay in Madison!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank 15khoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel closed the pool for painting. I commented at check out, The manager said, " I should have checked the website." I did when I booked, who checks a hotel website daily, and who speaks to a customer like that? weird
The food was terrible! Fruit was very old. Restaurant staff was very friendly, so that was good! House keeping was smiley, nice to see that!
Rooms were loud, t.v, traffic, people walking, talking, silverware clanking.
Friends stayed at the other Marriot property nearby, and had rooms for half the rate, and free hot breakfast buffet.
This hotel charges for wifi!! others in the area have free wifi.
The restaurants close by are really good. I would recommend looking else where for a stay.

Room Tip: Not sure what to say, the group I was with all had similar comments about the rooms, loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Bass40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here during a business trip to Madison. Great location to several businesses. Draw back of this hotel is NO FREE WIFI! If you want it - $9.95 a day. Needless to say, when I go to Madison this week, I am staying someplace else with WIFI. Everything else was good. Clean & safe was good. I ordered room service for breakfast and it was very good and right on time. Not of ton of spots to eat around this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiscmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Attended music festival at the hotel/convention complex for first visit to Wisconsin. Hotel small suite was nicely appointed. Housekeeping staff did a good job but never were able to understand there were 3 people in the suite--3 need 3 of everything not 2! The Marriott breakfast buffet was more spartan than expected Restaurant in the hotel not recommended but there are a number of restaurants in the area. Nice indoor pool and fitness center. Convention center was very nice.
Overall the staff of this Marriott were very friendly and interested in doing a good job.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJDouglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for a three day conference. Atrium-style property with good food options. The hotel is pretty spread out so it's a good walk from one side of the hotel to the other. About 20-30 minutes from the airport - take the back roads to save time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Marriott West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Marriott West

Address: 1313 John Q Hammons Dr, Middleton, WI 53562-3502
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Price Range: £109 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Madison Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Madison Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Madison West Hotel Middleton
Marriott Hotel Middleton
Marriott Middleton
Middleton Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing