We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Middleton during an out of state move, while we waited for the movers to arrive with our belongings a week after arriving here ourselves.

Traveling with pets doesn't always give one the best options, but out cat and dog were welcome and happy at the hotel. The room was spotless and well-appointed. A variety of hot breakfast choices were available for free every morning and, while we didn't have a chance to check it out, there're complimentary drinks and snacks early each evening as well.

Really, I don't have a single complaint. A special shout-out to employees who were especially helpful, friendly, and made us feel at home: Jan, Melissa, and Bonnie. Also, the young woman who worked the breakfast area who always had a sunny smile.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and especially anyone traveling with pets!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karlasbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    34
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
46
28
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Have stayed here several times a year for the last 3 years. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The housekeepers are exceptional in that often I've returned to the room in the evening to find they have washed the dirty dishes I'd left in the sink. On several occasions I've traveled to Madison alone and have always felt safe staying here. As others have stated, the location is great with lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Capital Brewery is a short 3 minute walk! Starbucks and shopping is about 5 minutes away by car. The only nag on my last visit is the rooms and halls are beginning to show wear. The carpets are fraying and thinning. Several towels had holes in them. My 'home' in Middleton may need a little TLC.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chirapada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, Illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The suite offers two separate bedrooms (one king and one queen), each with its own bathroom. There is a commons area with a small kitchenette, table seating for four, and living room seating for four. There are additional chairs in the suite, so you can add extra to the living room. The commons area was somewhat small, so it wouldn't be suitable for a larger gathering. There is no housekeeping service over the weekend (we were there for a three day weekend, so no housekeeping)--this isn't a major issue for a three day weekend, but it is something to consider (and factor into the cost). Although the hotel is next to an interstate, we didn't notice a lot of exterior noise. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate--hot oatmeal, waffles, etc. along with the typical muffins and cold cereal. The staff was courteous. The premises and our room were clean. And the price was good. It was exactly what we were looking for in a short stay hotel--2 separate bedrooms, sleep sofa--if needed, kitchenette, etc.--and at a reasonable price. The bed was comfortable--and I am picky.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbi222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My girlfriend and I came here to apartment hunt for this coming fall. In addition to the friendly staff, reasonable rate, and typical room layout for an extended stay hotel (kitchenette and living room with extra square footage), here are some reasons for my five star review.

1) The hotel offers free airport shuttle. This is a huge deal for me since it can easily save $50+ in roundtrip taxi costs. To capitalize on the cheaper weekend rates, we only rented our car until Monday night so we needed a shuttle from the airport back to the hotel after dropping the car off and then later a shuttle to the airport after checking out. While there was a little mix-up on the hotel's side that occurred during my reservation for a shuttle, the front desk had no problem making a last minute reservation for me on both occasions. Both drivers were friendly and I had no problem tipping them at the end.

2) Hotel offers free laundry. For a five night stay, it was important for my girlfriend and I to wash our clothes halfway through the trip. It was very convenient to not have to carry a bag of quarters to the laundry room.

3) No complants with the maid's cleaning service.

4) The lady at the front desk gave us a free toiletry that was marked at $1.50 so as not to inconvenience us.

Lastly, (I treated this as more hilarious than as a complaint), on the last day of our stay, each room was getting furnished with new mattresses. At 10am, a pair of hotel contractors/workmen came into our room (knocking even though we put up the "shh! sleeping" sign) and threw all the bedding and pillows on the floor and whisked our mattress out of the room. My girlfriend had just woken up so the timing was bad but the workmen were polite and so efficient that we had a good laugh after seeing the new state of our room (see photo attached). We checked out before the new mattress arrived but I assume it was soon forthcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
242 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Whenever I visit Middleton/ Madison, I normally stay here. A gem of a hotel with nice accommodations, a good breakfast, and even a light supper in mid-week.
The staff are friendly and helpful. I enjoy my stays at this venue.

Room Tip: All rooms are about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stopped at this hotel at the end of a long travel day. I have to say I was a little disappointed. The front desk clerk was efficient but not overly friendly. She put us in a room with a queen bed instead of a king. The hotel didn't seem full so I'm not sure why she didn't give us an option. Our room was very musty smelling. Once we got the AC going, it got better (fortunately).
Major disappointment that the breakfast service did not begin until 7:30. For travelers and business people that is a little late. We were long gone before breakfast was served. We'll try another hotel the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsmiddleton, Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear ,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel . Your comments encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to our breakfast not opening up until7:30 and not receiving the type of bed that you would have preferred. I understand the discomfort this has caused you. Rest assured, your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying and we hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Middleton, WI.

Sincerely,

Bradley C Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEPA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Rather pricey for a one-night family stay, but probably saved a bundle by getting a great hot breakfast (daily) and dinner (Tues-Thurs). Didn't use the mini kitchen, complete w/2-burner stove, but enjoyed being able to watch TV in the bedroom after the kids had gone to sleep on the pullout couch in the living room. Oh, and the pillows are fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEPAjtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsmiddleton, Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear NERA,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased you liked our delicious breakfast and social hour food.Ooooh and since you liked the pillows you will love that we are getting new beds the next two weeks. Your comments encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. . Thank you for staying and we hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Middleton, WI.

Sincerely,

Bradley C Cook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison

Property: Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
Address: 7790 Elmwood Ave, Middleton, WI 53562-3131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Middleton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#5 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites, located in charming downtown Middleton. Restaurants, shopping and businesses, such as TomoTherapy, Epic Systems, Electronic Theater Control, University of Wisconsin Madison, are within walking distance or a short drive. The hotel is conveniently located only 4 miles from downtown Madison, where you can experience all that the area has to offer, whether here for business or leisure.Our all suite property is designed with a residential feel and offers three suite types including studio, 1-bedroom, and 2-bedroom options. All feature a living room with sofa and fully equipped kitchen - perfect for a relocating family or the corporate traveler. Offering the convenience of a home away from home, Staybridge Suites provides our guests with complimentary wireless Internet, underground temperature controlled parking, a 24-hour business center, laundry services, fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub and evening receptions Tuesday - Thursday serving beer, wine and light appetizers. We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, available 7 AM - 9 PM Mon-Fri; shuttle service must be scheduled 24 hours in advance with hotel directly. Pets 25 pounds and under are accepted with non-refundable $150 fee, call for specifics. Area Events: Midwest Horse Fair, Badger Family Spring Visit, Epic UGM, World Dairy Expo, UW Bagder Football World Dairy Expo! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison Hotel Middleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing