We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place wonderful breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place wonderful breakfast”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Loved Jose! Great place to stay! Breakfast not free but wonderful choices if you are a healthy eater or gluten free! Rooms clean friendly front desk and housekeeping will definitely visit again. Pool clean, towels always available. Thanks

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2meloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZBarrett, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
It is great to hear that you had an excellent experience while at the Hilton Garden Inn Madison West / Middleton. Thank you for your nice comments about Jose and our breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    141
    32
    10
    3
See reviews for
190
110
24
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roselle, IL, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Wonderfull Hotel experience except the fact that Breakfast during the weekend (non-business travelers) was $10.00 ea. Most people traveling domestically on weekends are families, not on an expense account and this is quite costly to them as opposed to a single business traveler on an expense account.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZBarrett, Guest Service at Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Madison West / Middleton! We are pleased that you have taken the time to write a review of your stay with us on Orbitz. Feedback from guests is our most valuable tool in ensuring that we are exceeding our guests’ expectations every stay. We will pass on this information with the food and beverage department. We hope that you will give us a chance next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We checked into the hotel so that we would be near by the Frank Llyod Wright home in Spring Green. The front desk was helpful with directions and we were friendly to chat with about the area. The hotel is in a great location and we were able to get to many stores and resturants in the area from their location. I believe the front desk clerks name was Kristin and she was very friendly!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maripat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe B, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Madison West / Middleton hotel. I am glad that you were able to experience some of what Middleton has to offer. Kristen and the front desk staff are always happy to help with any questions and recommendations. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

What a great place - so well maintained,and the staff is just wonderful, especially the breakfast staff. Great breakfast food - cooked to order. Very comfortable rooms, clean. The grounds are well maintained. They have a pool with some kiddie stuff, but we didn't go in. right next to a great shopping center, that has a trolley.

Room Tip: Great chocolate shop nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bsnss_Trvlr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe B, Guest Service at Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
It is great to hear your nice comments about the Hilton Garden Inn Madison West / Middleton. The trolley is a great new addition to Middleton. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights this weekend and enjoyed our visit! Everyone was friendly and helpful(as they usually are at Hilton properties). The front desk met our room requests, gave us directions and maps when asked, made very good recommendations for restaurants and helped me out with a toiletry item I had forgotten. The bar tenders poured good drinks, kept the snack bowls full (cashews - YUM!) and participated in the conversation when we encouraged them to. The bar was pretty busy both evenings, but service was great! We had the cooked to order breakfast one morning and really enjoyed the food - and the service was great!

We had reserved a whirlpool room and our only slight disappointment was that it only fit 1 person. The rest of the room was clean and very roomy - including the bathroom. I love rooms with refrigerators, microwaves - and Keurigs! Bring your own extra k-cups if you have a favorite. The ones for sale were $2 each in the convenience store. The WiFi was pretty good. A bit slow around 5 - which I find at many hotels. I think that's when most guests are online.

The pool looked very nice, but we didn't use it on this trip. The hotel is located right next to a very nice shopping area. You walk out the back door and you are there. We would certainly stay there again if we travel through the Madison are again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank illinigal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe B, Guest Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Madison West / Middleton. Feedback from our guests is the most valuable tool that have we have to look at areas that we can improve upon with our service and facility. We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations each and every time that they stay with us. Thank you for your comments and choosing to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Right up to Hilton standards. Scrupulously clean rooms. One day, we even got an elephant sculpture made out of towels!!!! What a wonderful treat!!! Just like being on a cruise ship!
Had one problem (created by reservation folks, not this hotel) but the gal at the front desk apologized as if she'd made the mistake herself. This is the mark of a good team - everybody takes responsibility for everyone else's performance. All I heard was "I'm so sorry" and that's all I needed to hear. And the problem got fixed, pronto!!! Customer service is the first thing you notice at a hotel and this place is perfect. Whoever is training this staff - thank you!!! You are doing a great job and so is your staff.
We come to Middleton/Madison once a year to attend the National Women's Music Festival. We love staying at this Hilton. Bring the kids - the pool is clean and fun and safe. This is a full-service hotel, led and staffed by professional service folks.
We're looking forward to seeing you all next year.
ckjones59@yahoo.com

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckjones55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe B, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
We would like to apologize again for the mix up with you reservation. It is nice to know that it was taken care of immediately at check in. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experiences. Your comments on your well trained staff will be shared with the team. We also look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The staff in the restaurant are awesome! Breakfast offerings were healthy and they had a good variety. Great location, easy to walk to nearby surroundings. Love the indoor pool. Their shuttle was a nice added benefit for our group.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank AngWills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe B, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing us! We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and shuttle service that we offer at night during the week. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
Address: 1801 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562-3531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Middleton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#1 Green Hotel in Middleton
#1 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton hotel, located within the Greenway Station entertainment district in Middleton, Wisconsin. Our suburban hotel features a swimming pool with water volleyball, basketball and a zero-depth entrance. Find attractions such as the University of Wisconsin-Madison, the State Capitol and American Girl Company, 7 miles or less from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Hilton Garden Inn Middleton
Hilton Middleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing