We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion hit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our family reunion used the Hilton Garden Inn as home base and everyone was more than satisfied. Nestled in Greenway Station, the hotel is near the Beltline so it was easy to get to downtown Madison, but far enough away that you were away from all traffic noise. Middleton has wonderful restaurants, a bier garden, a quaint downtown area, and both shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Our family loved the pool with distinct areas for toddlers, volleyball players and young swimmers who like the surprising waterfalls. Each staff member we encountered was efficient and accommodating. As the planner, I found the staff to be helpful and flexible, with good suggestions for making our reunion go smoothy. The hotel is well maintained with inviting public areas. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMWM, Guest Services Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you so much for writing such a fabulous review about your families experience while staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/ Middleton. Our staff strives to make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible. Please consider us for any future events you are looking to hold in the Madison area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We walked in the door and they were swamped with guests but we were greeted with a smile, our room keys and directions to the nearby store that we needed. Our bed was not great but not bad either (king size-not adjustable) and the smell of the room was "pepperminty" which was nice in a homey way. We had no problems while there other than the hot tub made my eyes burn and gave me a coughing fit. Another guest had the same problem but for both of us it passed quickly when we moved away from the hot tub vapor. Exercise room was top-notch. All in all, the only thing that would have made it better is if the breakfast was free (we went to nearby Denny's and paid close the same price per person).

Room Tip: We had a first floor room and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charley62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMWM, Guest Services Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

It is great to hear that you had an excellent experience while at the Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/ Middleton. Thank you for the nice comments out how efficient our staff was during your busy check in time. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay! Hopefully you can join us for breakfast and get the full experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel is pretty much what you would expect from a Hilton. Very clean and a very open entry area. Our room was clean but rather small. It had a bathroom that had no exhaust fan for your shower. The staff was very attentive and the room was very clean but there was nothing extraordinary about the hotel itself. It is very well situated right next to a outdoor wonderful mall.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emerging1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMWM, Guest Services Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We are sorry to hear that your stay did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for the nice comments about our staff and the hotels overall cleanliness. We hope to have another opportunity to deliver you a better stay if your travels bring you back to Madison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Don't get a king room with adjustable bed because it was like sleeping on a rocky bag of sand. It was truly terrible and the staff didn't care one bit that we were so uncomfortable.
I would not stay at this hotel ever again given the option.
The $12 breakfast seemed overpriced and ridiculous. It was unreasonable for the families staying there with us.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaDonnaJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMWM, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry that the comfort of your bed didn’t live up to your expectations. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our guest experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to Middleton. Feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss further or have any questions. I can be reached at ttenhagen@ncghotels.com or 608-861-2220

Sincerely,
Tammy Tenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel from July 25th, 2014 to July 27, 2014. We stayed in room 239. It was a King room. The bed was terrible. It was a cheap knock off of a select comfort bed. The adjustment ranged from what my wife and I called Sandbag to concrete shelf. We did not get any rest. After the first night, I spoke to the front desk person. I told her that I was not upset with her, however, I wanted to comment on the bed and how uncomfortable it was. She said, “it’s half and half, some hate them, some love them”. She indicated that many of the king beds were broken and the selection switches did not work. She offered that we could switch to a queen room as those beds were standard beds. I am 6’8” though and having half of my body hanging off the bed is not an improvement over the terrible king they had in my room, so I declined. The next day (27th) when we checked out, the same woman was at the front desk. I told her it was another miserable night and that I did not think I would ever stay at a Hilton garden in again. I said, for a company to know that half their customers hate their beds, was silly to me. She said, well, I never said that anyone has ever said they hate them. I said that some people love them and then others say they don’t even notice. I was surprised by what she said, because it was a lie. I looked at her with a puzzled face, and then thought, “She is probably just trying to keep her job and regrets what she said”. So, I replied by saying, well, you had one person say they hated the bed. She said, oh, well yes, you sir. She said that she told management about my complaint. That was that, however. She did not offer to reduce the price of the room, she did not offer anything else. I have no intention of using this facility again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMWM, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are extremely sorry to hear about your discomfort with our beds and that nothing was done to improve your stay. The staff here is always looking for feedback from our guests on ways we can make improvements. We hope to have another opportunity to deliver you a better stay if your travels ever bring you back to Middleton. Feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss further or have any questions. I can be reached at ttenhagen@ncghotels.com or 608-831-2220

Sincerely,
Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Loved Jose! Great place to stay! Breakfast not free but wonderful choices if you are a healthy eater or gluten free! Rooms clean friendly front desk and housekeeping will definitely visit again. Pool clean, towels always available. Thanks

Stayed: May 2014
Thank 2meloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZBarrett, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

It is great to hear that you had an excellent experience while at the Hilton Garden Inn Madison West / Middleton. Thank you for your nice comments about Jose and our breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Wonderfull Hotel experience except the fact that Breakfast during the weekend (non-business travelers) was $10.00 ea. Most people traveling domestically on weekends are families, not on an expense account and this is quite costly to them as opposed to a single business traveler on an expense account.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZBarrett, Guest Service at Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Madison West / Middleton! We are pleased that you have taken the time to write a review of your stay with us on Orbitz. Feedback from guests is our most valuable tool in ensuring that we are exceeding our guests’ expectations every stay. We will pass on this information with the food and beverage department. We hope that you will give us a chance next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
0.4 mi away
Madison Marriott West
Madison Marriott West
#7 of 7 in Middleton
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton

Address: 1801 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562-3531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Middleton
#1 Green Hotel in Middleton
#1 Business Hotel in Middleton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
Price Range: £81 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton hotel, located within the Greenway Station entertainment district in Middleton, Wisconsin. Our suburban hotel features a swimming pool with water volleyball, basketball and a zero-depth entrance. Find attractions such as the University of Wisconsin-Madison, the State Capitol and American Girl Company, 7 miles or less from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Hilton Garden Inn Middleton
Hilton Middleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing