We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Facilities and Service. Well Located in W. Madison”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is our 3rd time at this motel and we were satisfied. It is next to Costco, has several excellent restaurants nearby and is near the highway complex and university ave, Restaurants are nearby, notably Ruths Chris and Abuellos, which we visited at least twice. The rooms are spaciousin and the TV system was good. We were sick a little and the cleaning staff accomodated us.The hotel was substantially more expensive than in our last stay 2 years ago and we found that the included continental breakfast was slightly less adequate than before. Not to be too picky but on two of the 5 days were there were no scrambled eggs. Another thing. The pool is quite shallow and impedes swimming for adults. The spa was not as hot as we like. In any case, because of the advantages of this location, we would consider staying here again, but would check nearby properties. Finally the inhouse browser which is the gateway to the internet is new since we stayed there. It is a marketing gimmack for the hotel and area attractions and will not allow direct access to google, internet explorer, etc. The printer and supplies were very good.

Room Tip: The halls are long. Get a room near the entrance for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dickginnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

We appreciate your comments. I assure you that your concerns have been heard and shared with the entire team.

Thanks

Rob Wartella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

This Country Inn & Suites is or home-away-from-home. We have stayed here many, many times over the past four-plus years and each time the experience was the same - Fantastic!!! The staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are quite comfortable and very clean, and the morning breakfasts are sooooooo good!!!
These visits are connected with visits to the University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics - they're not a vacation. Therefore, it is extremely important to feel comfortable and as restful as possible. Whether we're here over night or for a week - the experience always makes you feel like you're at home. The staff really makes a somewhat stressful time as pleasant as it can be.
Recently, my daughter and granddaughter were able to come for four days while my husband was hospitalized. We had a wonderful time, again thanks to being able to come back to the hotel and relax. Thank you Middleton Country Inn and Suites - you're wonderful and we're sooooooo glad you're there!!!!!

Room Tip: They're all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ammelouPeotone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Thank You! We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks

Rob Wartella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I love the breakfast at Country Inn & Suites. They kept it stocked during busy times and always had coffee available. Have always had luck with CI&S so I will keep going back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emfrankenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

We appreciate your response. We are in process of ordering microwaves and fridges for all guest rooms!

Thanks

Rob Wartella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Bed are comfortable and the hotel was easy to find. There are several restaurants in the area and the property was generally in good shape. We were on the second floor and the ice maker was on the third floor, requiring an elevator ride to find. Bed were fine but the heat in the room seemed to be difficult to manage. The bathroom was clean upon check-in and the TV was fine. Overall, nothing too much to complain about, not upscale to be certain but the price made this a decent value.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandL60606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay when your travels bring you into the Madison area.

Regards -

Rob Wartella, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The motel is in northwest suburb of Madison WI, fairly new, nice in-room whirlpool room with fridge and microwave, good selection of breakfast items. If you sign up for Club Carlson they send out e-mail notices of room discounts every couple of weeks. We were able to get this room for 35% off for a 2 night stay, which got the price down to $85 before all the taxes.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moweaqua_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay when your travels bring you into the Madison area.

Regards -

Rob Wartella, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Nice room pleasant front desk staff beautiful place.
Breakfast included but not great. Dining room not big enough. Kitchen and catering staff poor and hopeless at customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagle999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay when your travels bring you into the Madison area.

Regards -

Rob Wartella, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Arrived for a football weekend and enjoyed a great stay. The hotel is a few miles outside of Madison but rooms were very clean and since it's on University Drive out from Madison it's pretty easy to find. Breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denali338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Thank you!

Rob Wartella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
0.8 mi away
Madison Marriott West
Madison Marriott West
#7 of 7 in Middleton
396 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West

Address: 2212 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562-5509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Middleton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#3 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range: £66 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites in Middleton, WI offers an ideal location in the heart of the Middleton business district, just minutes from neighboring Madison, WI. Our hotel features a welcoming lobby with stone fireplace, cozy accommodations, friendly services and warm touches that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the top hotels in Middleton. Services include free high-speed Internet and a refreshing indoor pool. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our convenient location and comfortable rooms and suites. The hotel offers comfortable, attractively furnished rooms with 40" flat-screen televisions, Microwaves and refrigerators in all guest rooms. Whether you are here for a short stay or an extended business trip, our hotel in Middleton, Wisconsin has just what you need. Leave your worries behind when you stay at our Middleton, WI hotel. Country Inn & Suites proudly offers a variety of services and amenities, including an indoor pool, free high-speed, complimentary HSIA, a delicious complimentary breakfast, on-site Fitness Center and Business Center, free weekday newspapers and guest laundry facilities. Start your day off right with our free 'Be Our Guest' breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Madison-West Hotel Middleton
Country Inn And Suites Madison-West
Country Inn Middleton
Middleton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing