We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never on Thursday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never on Thursday”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Apparenlty, Thursdays are "Biker Nites" at the dump across the street. Horrible. I would have asked to move to the other side of the hotel to dampen the noise but I had already moved once because of a screeching air conditioner. Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peaceandquiet411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear peaceandquiet411

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay. I have shared your concerns with regards to the maintenance items you noted, and have passed along your comments to the restaurant across the street.

Once again please do accept my sincerest apologies.

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    105
    26
    12
    11
See reviews for
129
60
16
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Anoka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

stayed 4/28/13 to 5/1/13 for business. hotel was nice. front desk staff friendly and efficient. i had a room with i king bed. also had a relaxing chair and a desk. fridge and micro. bed was comfy and room was nice and clean. nice pool/hot tub area open until midnight. breakfast area was kind of small and pretty busy at about 7. no place to sit. not a huge selection but not bad. lots or restuarant options within walking distance. will stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ceo637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
May 7, 2013

Dear ceo637,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff at the Country Inn & Suites - Madison West (Middleton), we greatly appreciate your comments about our hotel, and we also thank you for helping us spread the word about our services to our other travelers.

Please contact me directly if I can ever be of any assistance.

We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back into Madison.

Regards

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Madison West (Middleton)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

The front desk and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly, and they were the biggest plus of this hotel. The rooms were average size and about what you would expect from a national chain. The breakfast room was pretty small and didn't have a lot of food options. It was very conviniently located for the west side of Madison. It was also very dog friendly, which was also a big plus for us.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BadgerMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
January 28, 2013

Dear BadgerMarty

Thank you for your comments and helping us share the good word about the Country Inn & Suites - Madison West (Middleton). Our staff prides itselft on delivering quality customer service to each and every guest.

I offer my apologies for your concerns with regards to breakfast and assure you that we are looking at possible menu changes and ideas to expand the room itself.

If there is anything I can do for you, please feel free to let me know.

Sincerely -

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Madison West (Middleton)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

Great location on the Madison's Far West side (Middleton). Close to great shopping and many fine restaurants. UW and Hospitals near and the Capitol is not really that far away. Enjoyed nearby Capitol Brewery. Very friendly and efficient staff. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donw68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
January 2, 2013

Dear donw68 -

We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for helping us spread the word of our hotel and services.

We are thrilled you enjoyed the Capital Brewery and the many fine restaurants nearby the property.

If there is anything I can do for you, please feel free to let me know.

Thanks Again,

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Madison West (Middleton)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Came to Middletown for 2 days of HS Football. Sign in clerk was exremely friendly. Asked what brought me to Middleton. When I entered my suite, I discovered that the Bathroom was not handicapped accessible. I called down and the same friendly clerk was up in about a MINUTE
apologizing and with a new room key, asking if he could help with a luggage transfer. New Bath room had plenty of bars around the commode, and in the tub. They have a inside pool open to Midnight. Great buffet Breakfast with Fritters, Potatoes , bottled water, muffins and small donuts. Quaker green Sports Bar is across the street. Miffleton High School is about a mile away. Good room rate. Hard to imagine a better place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbyc1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
December 11, 2012

Dear Bobbyc1938,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

On behalf of the Country Inn & Suites - Madison West, we greatly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and thank you for helping us spread the word about our services to other travelers.

Please contact me directly if I can ever be of any assistance.

We hope to see you again soon!

With Highest Regard,

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Madison West (Middleton)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Charles
Level Contributor
214 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Bed was comfy and everything was clean. We stay at Country Inn and Suites quite a bit and this was nice. We did pay around $140 for the night. The breakfast was hotel breakfast but had a few more low carb choices than usual.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wekick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
November 6, 2012

Dear Wekick -

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of the team at the Country Inn & Suites - Madison West (Middleton), we greatly appreciate your comments about our hotel, and we thank you for helping us spread the word about our services and cleanliness to our other travelers.

Please contact me directly if I can ever be of any assistance.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back into the Madison area.

With Highest Regards,

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

It was An awesome weekend away and the stay was very nice.. Breakfast not great but everything else was !!! We didn't use the pool but it looked fine . The beds were comfortable and the tv was a flat screen. We had by our first room very noisy people next to us and they moved us to another room and it was excellent

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christianfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
November 6, 2012

Dear christianfaith -

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and our team was able to provide reasonable accommodation from your noisy neighbors.

We appreciate the feedback and look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you should your travels bring you back into the area.

If there is anything I may do for you - don't hesitate to let me know.

Regards

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
Address: 2212 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Middleton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#3 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites in Middleton, WI offers an ideal location in the heart of the Middleton business district, just minutes from neighboring Madison, WI. Our hotel features a welcoming lobby with stone fireplace, cozy accommodations, friendly services and warm touches that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the top hotels in Middleton. Services include free high-speed Internet and a refreshing indoor pool. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our convenient location and comfortable rooms and suites. The hotel offers comfortable, attractively furnished rooms with 40" flat-screen televisions, Microwaves and refrigerators in all guest rooms. Whether you are here for a short stay or an extended business trip, our hotel in Middleton, Wisconsin has just what you need. Leave your worries behind when you stay at our Middleton, WI hotel. Country Inn & Suites proudly offers a variety of services and amenities, including an indoor pool, free high-speed, complimentary HSIA, a delicious complimentary breakfast, on-site Fitness Center and Business Center, free weekday newspapers and guest laundry facilities. Start your day off right with our free 'Be Our Guest' breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Madison-West
Country Inn & Suites Madison-West Hotel Middleton
Country Inn Middleton
Middleton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing