We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business was a pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Business was a pleasure”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Clean, comfortable & well-appointed room. Great breakfast options for sit-down & on-the-fly mornings. Kitchenette keeps from wasting those doggy-bag leftovers & gives me a late night snack without leaving the room!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
You are more than welcome to have a seat in our newly renovated lobby to enjoy our hot buffet breakfast, or you may feel free to ask a breakfast attendant for a To Go box to help when you are on the move! What a great way to start your day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    62
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
72
41
13
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was our third year in a row staying here in October. Last year we had a bad experience the first night -- we were next to an exit door that banged all night and kept us up. Next morning when we complained we were moved to a much better room. In the mail after returning home we received a certificate for a free night. We used it this year and were VERY happy. The hotel is very clean, quiet and the service is great! Only small complaint is the bed is too soft. Overall: the room was spacious, we didn't feel claustrophobic at all and love the large refrigerator--we put in it all the cheese and sausage we come up to Wisconsin to buy. The area is WONDERFUL for restaurants, shops and really close to the Mustard Museum (one of the highlights of our trip). We plan on staying there every year in October. Wish we had a longer visit as there is so much to do in the area and it's mix of cities, beautiful winding roads and farms is very relaxing.

Room Tip: Do not get put by an exit door! We were in a corner suit which was WONDERFUL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOLINARIZOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
This is fantastic! I’m glad you took us up on the offer to return and had a great experience! Since you mentioned that you will be returning yet again and prefer a firmer mattress, please feel free to ask the guest service representative for a bed mattress board. It is a plank of wood designed to slip under the mattress for a little more rigidness; just another tool we use to meet the needs of our valued guests. Thank you for writing a review, and we look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here for Ironman Wisconsin, and I travel to triathlons all over, but I have never received such excellent treatment, nor been so comfortable, as I was here. The room accommodations were perfect for relaxing and organizing all my gear, and every area was immaculately clean.

The night of the race, as I lay shivering in the air conditioning that my girlfriend needed to keep flowing, I called the front desk to ask for a blanket -- which was brought up to our room within moments.

I'd neglected to plan ahead in asking for a late checkout, but when I called the front desk the morning of our departure, it was no problem.

At breakfast our last morning, my family and I idled and lost track of time, but the staff allowed us extra time to grab some last breakfast items and while away a portion of the morning at the table.

I cannot wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thirdfuerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Congrats on another great race! I’m glad to hear the Residence Inn team was so friendly, accommodating, and responsive to all your needs! As you can tell, the heat and air conditioning in the rooms work very well, so everyone will be able to enjoy their own level of comfort. Visit us again when you train this coming year, and we’ll see you for Ironman 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
317 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel was clean and quiet. Rooms were large but, with all that space for a couch, chair, kitchen and a couple of tables in one room and the bath, bedroom in a separate room, we would want a larger bed vs. all that space.

Our bed was a full size, not even queen. Maybe they call it a queen but, it was small.

Other than that, the hotel was quiet, attentive, good breakfast (hot as well as cold) and plenty of tables to eat.

We stayed one night.. any longer would have required us to ask for a different room (bed issue) or hotel.

Room Tip: If there are two of you, find a bed size that works for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasrydz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I visit the Madison area on a regular basis (am originally from Madison), and this is where I stay almost every time. When you factor in value, cleanliness, and staff attitude, this Residence Inn wins against the other choices.

It's well-maintained, has mattresses that lack the craters that other hotels offer "at no extra charge", and is in an area that is both convenient and safe.

On this trip my wife and I stayed here on Labor Day weekend. Despite being almost full, our experience was that the room was quiet. No parties, no screaming kids (that we could hear) to keep us awake.

You'll like it.

Room Tip: Make certain that you read the instructions for the thermostat. You need to press "bypass"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for being so loyal to our hotel! One great thing (of many) about our hotel is that we have a lobby that is not connected to our guest rooms. This means groups can meet, socialize, eat, watch movies, and listen to music away from those who are trying to sleep. Feel free to bring your friends because there is plenty of space to hang out without disturbing anyone! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed here for a week for business and was pleasantly surprised with how quiet the hotel was even though it was relatively full. King suite bed was comfortable, kitchen was handy for leftover dinner portions. Breakfast was delicious and there was a large area for seating. Staff was very friendly and courteous throughout. Plan on staying here again on future trips to the Madison area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mellenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Well we look forward to seeing you again! All our rooms have a kitchenette in them, so any room you reserve will have that full-size refrigerator to keep your food cold! Add breakfast and the great team and you have yourself a vacation! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel is decorated quite trendy. The staff were helpful and friendly. The pool and hot tub were fine, and the exercise room is big for hotel standards. The hot breakfast was adequate. They had some kind of breakfast wrap that was just okay, but there were enough other choices that this was not an issue. I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton

Property: Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
Address: 8400 Market Street, Middleton, WI 53562
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Middleton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#5 Family Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award-winning Residence Inn! Right next to Greenway Station. Oversized studio, one-or two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchen. Free high-speed Internet access. Free hot breakfast buffet and Manager's Reception. Indoor pool & whirlpool. Outdoor patio and grill. Marriott Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Residence Inn Middleton
Middleton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing