We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, Friendly, Great Food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Friendly, Great Food!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago, and most recently again last week over the Thanksgiving holiday. The hotel has undergone renovations since our previous stay and it's beautiful. Very fresh, bright colors and smells new. We stayed in a one bedroom king suite and had trouble with the climate control. The bedroom got really warm while the rest of the room was cool and vice versa. The fan in the bathroom also sounded like a helicopter, but we had these same concerns last time and it didn't stop us from booking again. The windows open which helped.

The staff at the hotel are all very friendly, especially Zach who kindly accommodated our request to change to a different room upon check-in. Housekeeping was hit or miss, but we attributed this to the holiday. The front desk staff were very helpful in assisting us with extra towels and trash disposal upon request.

The great thing about this hotel is the breakfast and managers dinners early in the week. The breakfast selections were varied and excellent. Everything from waffles, to other hot items such as eggs and sausage and cold items such as fruits, cereals and yogurt. During the early part of the week (Mon-Wed, I believe), there is a manager's dinner which we took advantage of two nights during our stay. The first night was cold cut sandwiches and chili, which was incredibly tasty. The second night was a FULL turkey dinner, real white meat turkey, ham, mashed potatoes/gravy, bean casserole, stuffing, cranberries. All with FREE beer and red or white wine. It was AMAZING. The food was "real" and very fresh. What an unexpected treat! The staff that worked in the food area were all very friendly and accommodating as well. Plus there was plenty of seating near the food, which was great as it was quite busy each day of our stay.

This hotel is also located near a walking path, and Greenway Station which is comprised of shops and restaurants. It's also situated far enough off of the highway/beltline so noise is not a problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunandmartinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    62
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
72
41
13
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed here just one night and were pleasantly surprised at how nicely updated this hotel is! Everything has been redecorated and it is very pretty. Also, it was nice that they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite, after having booked a 1 bedroom suite! The lobby (kind of smallish), the breakfast dining room, the halls and the rooms are very up to date. Nice bright carpeting in the halls. Everything in the room was updated and very new except the appliances, and bathrooms. But that really did not matter. We felt like we were in a brand new hotel!

Beds were very comfortable. Each room plus living room had flat screen TV's. There is a desk with a desk chair in the larger bedroom. The chairs for the kitchen table are completely upholstered in leather, or good faux leather and very comfortable. We did not hear any noise from the hall or other rooms.

Breakfast buffet was good, lots of normal choices, with good hot choices as well. The only nitpick I had was that the large wall TV was on, and it was too loud. We were forced to listen to the show that was on, even though we had no desire to. Please turn the sound down a little on the TV in the breakfast room so the people that want to chat or read a newspaper can do so. Thanks!

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gopackbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The employees at this property went above and beyond in their attention to detail and effort to make our stay wonderful. In particular, Johanna from the front desk and housekeeping from our first day were amazingly attentive and ensured everything was ready in our room for our arrival. There was a crib in our room, extra bedding and the room was very clean.

We very much enjoyed the indoor swimming pool which was clean with plenty of towels, the workout room which was also spotless & all equipment was in great shape, and the buffet breakfast with many options & friendly staff. The full kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to make lunch & dinner which makes traveling much less expensive. The property is also within walking distance of a very nice outdoor mall with plenty of restaurants, Cold Stone Creamery and many nice shops & stores.

We'll definitely make this our go-to hotel for all our travel to the Madison area!

Room Tip: Stay in the 1 bedroom suite with the fireplace. It is very roomy and the fireplace makes for a fun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MommyLovesToTravel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so much for you wonderful comments! Johanna appreciates the recognition, and the rest of the team loves the positive feedback. We'll have the fireplace ready for your next winter getaway! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Clean, comfortable & well-appointed room. Great breakfast options for sit-down & on-the-fly mornings. Kitchenette keeps from wasting those doggy-bag leftovers & gives me a late night snack without leaving the room!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
You are more than welcome to have a seat in our newly renovated lobby to enjoy our hot buffet breakfast, or you may feel free to ask a breakfast attendant for a To Go box to help when you are on the move! What a great way to start your day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was our third year in a row staying here in October. Last year we had a bad experience the first night -- we were next to an exit door that banged all night and kept us up. Next morning when we complained we were moved to a much better room. In the mail after returning home we received a certificate for a free night. We used it this year and were VERY happy. The hotel is very clean, quiet and the service is great! Only small complaint is the bed is too soft. Overall: the room was spacious, we didn't feel claustrophobic at all and love the large refrigerator--we put in it all the cheese and sausage we come up to Wisconsin to buy. The area is WONDERFUL for restaurants, shops and really close to the Mustard Museum (one of the highlights of our trip). We plan on staying there every year in October. Wish we had a longer visit as there is so much to do in the area and it's mix of cities, beautiful winding roads and farms is very relaxing.

Room Tip: Do not get put by an exit door! We were in a corner suit which was WONDERFUL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOLINARIZOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
This is fantastic! I’m glad you took us up on the offer to return and had a great experience! Since you mentioned that you will be returning yet again and prefer a firmer mattress, please feel free to ask the guest service representative for a bed mattress board. It is a plank of wood designed to slip under the mattress for a little more rigidness; just another tool we use to meet the needs of our valued guests. Thank you for writing a review, and we look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here for Ironman Wisconsin, and I travel to triathlons all over, but I have never received such excellent treatment, nor been so comfortable, as I was here. The room accommodations were perfect for relaxing and organizing all my gear, and every area was immaculately clean.

The night of the race, as I lay shivering in the air conditioning that my girlfriend needed to keep flowing, I called the front desk to ask for a blanket -- which was brought up to our room within moments.

I'd neglected to plan ahead in asking for a late checkout, but when I called the front desk the morning of our departure, it was no problem.

At breakfast our last morning, my family and I idled and lost track of time, but the staff allowed us extra time to grab some last breakfast items and while away a portion of the morning at the table.

I cannot wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thirdfuerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Congrats on another great race! I’m glad to hear the Residence Inn team was so friendly, accommodating, and responsive to all your needs! As you can tell, the heat and air conditioning in the rooms work very well, so everyone will be able to enjoy their own level of comfort. Visit us again when you train this coming year, and we’ll see you for Ironman 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
317 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel was clean and quiet. Rooms were large but, with all that space for a couch, chair, kitchen and a couple of tables in one room and the bath, bedroom in a separate room, we would want a larger bed vs. all that space.

Our bed was a full size, not even queen. Maybe they call it a queen but, it was small.

Other than that, the hotel was quiet, attentive, good breakfast (hot as well as cold) and plenty of tables to eat.

We stayed one night.. any longer would have required us to ask for a different room (bed issue) or hotel.

Room Tip: If there are two of you, find a bed size that works for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasrydz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton

Property: Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
Address: 8400 Market Street, Middleton, WI 53562
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Middleton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#5 Family Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award-winning Residence Inn! Right next to Greenway Station. Oversized studio, one-or two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchen. Free high-speed Internet access. Free hot breakfast buffet and Manager's Reception. Indoor pool & whirlpool. Outdoor patio and grill. Marriott Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Residence Inn Middleton
Middleton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing