We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“felt obligated to leave a review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“felt obligated to leave a review”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

This place is like home. Great people , clean place, everyone is so nice. The pool area is very clean and a perfect place to relax. The breakfast is better than any other breakfast I have had in a hotel. The rooms are roomy, clean and feel like home. Thank you to everyone. Can't wait until my next stay!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank chappy319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
And we can't wait to have you back! Thank you for staying, and we'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    62
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
72
41
13
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at this Residence Inn and after a quick check-in went up to our room. The room was fabulous - full kitchen, beautiful room, very spacious. The staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful - eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. The service staff kept everything replenished. We even noticed that there was grocery shopping for long-term guests. We were also there during a snowstorm and the walks were cleared in a timely fashion. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Towerch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
This is such a great review! Thank you for helping others choose a great place to stay in Middleton! We look forward to seeing you and your guests next time! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I have now stayed at this hotel 5 times on business trips, and each time, it delivers. Here are some specific examples of what has set it apart for me: 1) The shuttle once picked me up at the airport at 11PM, 2) Not only is there free breakfast, but it's also plentiful and good, 3) Not only is there good free breakfast, but a few nights a week there's also free pizza and beer, 4) The rooms are spacious and the beds are quite comfortable (usually my biggest gripe about hotels), 5) I once left my phone charger, and when I called, they agreed to either send it to me in the mail or hold it until the next time I was there (two weeks later). When I came back, they had it waiting for me at check-in because they knew when I was going to arrive. My experience here has been excellent every single time. Even though it doesn't have a grand lobby or lots of marble everywhere, it's still one of the best places I've ever stayed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retlod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Those are five great examples of the service at our hotel! Airport shuttle service is not a standard service we provide, but please feel free to contact our hotel if you ever need transportation. We will be more than happy to recommend options for you. A deluxe hot buffet breakfast is available every morning with different service times for weekdays versus weekends, so please check with the front desk to make sure you can enjoy our breakfast! The free beer and pizza you are referring to is our evening social from 5:30pm to 7:30pm Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. We serve a variety of foods which may include meatloaf, macaroni and cheese, chicken, and stir fry, depending on which nights you come. And of course we have that free beer and wine! The rooms are very spacious with a variety of bed combinations, and we are more than happy to assist with any lost and found items you leave behind. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now. Both times were absolutely wonderful. The hotel is very conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. It's CLEAN and comfortable. Even the sheets smelled crispy clean. They have a FREE manager's reception Mon, Tues, Wed which includes food and beverages (FREE BEER for those intereseted). They also offer a complimentay breakfast buffet which is nicely cooked and well stocked. The staff are friendly, polite, professional and offer genuine smiles - nothing forced here folks. This is the place for a perfect stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwenmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago, and most recently again last week over the Thanksgiving holiday. The hotel has undergone renovations since our previous stay and it's beautiful. Very fresh, bright colors and smells new. We stayed in a one bedroom king suite and had trouble with the climate control. The bedroom got really warm while the rest of the room was cool and vice versa. The fan in the bathroom also sounded like a helicopter, but we had these same concerns last time and it didn't stop us from booking again. The windows open which helped.

The staff at the hotel are all very friendly, especially Zach who kindly accommodated our request to change to a different room upon check-in. Housekeeping was hit or miss, but we attributed this to the holiday. The front desk staff were very helpful in assisting us with extra towels and trash disposal upon request.

The great thing about this hotel is the breakfast and managers dinners early in the week. The breakfast selections were varied and excellent. Everything from waffles, to other hot items such as eggs and sausage and cold items such as fruits, cereals and yogurt. During the early part of the week (Mon-Wed, I believe), there is a manager's dinner which we took advantage of two nights during our stay. The first night was cold cut sandwiches and chili, which was incredibly tasty. The second night was a FULL turkey dinner, real white meat turkey, ham, mashed potatoes/gravy, bean casserole, stuffing, cranberries. All with FREE beer and red or white wine. It was AMAZING. The food was "real" and very fresh. What an unexpected treat! The staff that worked in the food area were all very friendly and accommodating as well. Plus there was plenty of seating near the food, which was great as it was quite busy each day of our stay.

This hotel is also located near a walking path, and Greenway Station which is comprised of shops and restaurants. It's also situated far enough off of the highway/beltline so noise is not a problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunandmartinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed here just one night and were pleasantly surprised at how nicely updated this hotel is! Everything has been redecorated and it is very pretty. Also, it was nice that they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite, after having booked a 1 bedroom suite! The lobby (kind of smallish), the breakfast dining room, the halls and the rooms are very up to date. Nice bright carpeting in the halls. Everything in the room was updated and very new except the appliances, and bathrooms. But that really did not matter. We felt like we were in a brand new hotel!

Beds were very comfortable. Each room plus living room had flat screen TV's. There is a desk with a desk chair in the larger bedroom. The chairs for the kitchen table are completely upholstered in leather, or good faux leather and very comfortable. We did not hear any noise from the hall or other rooms.

Breakfast buffet was good, lots of normal choices, with good hot choices as well. The only nitpick I had was that the large wall TV was on, and it was too loud. We were forced to listen to the show that was on, even though we had no desire to. Please turn the sound down a little on the TV in the breakfast room so the people that want to chat or read a newspaper can do so. Thanks!

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gopackbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The employees at this property went above and beyond in their attention to detail and effort to make our stay wonderful. In particular, Johanna from the front desk and housekeeping from our first day were amazingly attentive and ensured everything was ready in our room for our arrival. There was a crib in our room, extra bedding and the room was very clean.

We very much enjoyed the indoor swimming pool which was clean with plenty of towels, the workout room which was also spotless & all equipment was in great shape, and the buffet breakfast with many options & friendly staff. The full kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to make lunch & dinner which makes traveling much less expensive. The property is also within walking distance of a very nice outdoor mall with plenty of restaurants, Cold Stone Creamery and many nice shops & stores.

We'll definitely make this our go-to hotel for all our travel to the Madison area!

Room Tip: Stay in the 1 bedroom suite with the fireplace. It is very roomy and the fireplace makes for a fun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MommyLovesToTravel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so much for you wonderful comments! Johanna appreciates the recognition, and the rest of the team loves the positive feedback. We'll have the fireplace ready for your next winter getaway! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton

Property: Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
Address: 8400 Market Street, Middleton, WI 53562
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Middleton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#5 Family Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award-winning Residence Inn! Right next to Greenway Station. Oversized studio, one-or two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchen. Free high-speed Internet access. Free hot breakfast buffet and Manager's Reception. Indoor pool & whirlpool. Outdoor patio and grill. Marriott Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Residence Inn Middleton
Middleton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing