We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
169
74
20
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
74
20
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen the sofa bed bedroom suite future visits hot breakfast a marriott rewards member oatmeal beautiful room garbage disposal stove top within walking distance an extended stay other hotels in the area free breakfast definitely stay here again very comfortable stay front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my in-laws for a weekend birthday celebration. When we checked in we were immediately greeted by the friendliest receptionist/desk clerk we have ever met. She was also very professional and and quickly had us on our way to our rooms. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. Breakfast the next day was fresh with something for everyone. They even had soy creamer for your coffee as one of many options. Checkout was a breeze. Will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who asks. A wonderful experience typical of Marriott properties.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduhr, General Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon again!

Sincerely,
Coni Duhr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

All rooms have a full kitchen. Full American breakfast is included. Several good restaurants are within walking distance. Numerous others are a short drive. You can walk to a small shopping center. The Madison by-pass is nearby. Bike trails are not far away. There is an exercise room and indoor pool.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AmosRedux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduhr, General Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon again!

Sincerely,
Coni Duhr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Furnace made loud rumbling that woke me up in middle of night and couldn’t go back to sleep, kept making noise every 20 minutes so couldn’t sleep. Front desk said no person available to do anything about it now, pretty bad can’t sleep in bed and sofa sleeper extremely uncomfortable. Seriously will have to rethink this property! The only good thing this stay was early checkin! Noise subsided some with turning temperature way down, luckily wasn’t much colder! Very disappointed!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank lovetotravel05261969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduhr, General Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay. I would like to take the time to apologize for the noises and other inconveniences that were a disturbance during your stay. My team and I strive to provide premier service, however in this case that did not happen. I am sorry that we did not meet your - or our own - expectations. I hope you are willing to give us another try in the future.

Sincerely,
Coni Duhr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 days in Madison and stayed at the Residence Inn. The front desk staff were very pleasant and accommodating and always seem to have a smile on their face. The 1 bedroom suite was comfy and we had s good view from the 4th floor. Breakfast was good and the location was perfect to be just a little out of downtown. Enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduhr, General Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest!
As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Coni Duhr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

there are a ton of shops and places to eat right by the hotel. the hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. they are dog friendly which was great and had a area in the back for them. they also had a free breakfast and wifi which was convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmm473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduhr, General Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon again!

Sincerely,
Coni Duhr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews