We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Save your money”
Review of Claddagh Irish Pub - CLOSED

Claddagh Irish Pub
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
131 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Save your money”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The food is unhealthy processed prepared. Avoid a fattening experience. Too many other good restuarants in the area to choose this one. ok for a drink

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    38
    31
    13
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Classic Irish”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great little pub with nice Irish décor. The food was very good, and plenty of beers on tap to choose from.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WORTH THE WAIT”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Very good food. Great atmosphere. Well worth the wait - they were super busy but it was a Friday night - what did we expect. Would definately go back. Unique menu. Yummm

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
121 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“FISH & CHIPS”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Can't beat the fish and chips at this place. Live music also. We walked in the door and it looked packed and we didn't think we would be able to sit. They found us a nice view of the band and served us in a very short time. Food was great, and lots of it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Funman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If it looks like a chain...”
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

I just can't get my head around a faux Irish pub with a bit over-the-top cliche furnishings that sits in a "lifestyle center. It all makes sense that you get an ice cold Guinness. I mentioned that Guinness is best poured at a slightly higher temperature and the server said "eww...gross!" Seriously. The food is ok though. I like the meatloaf sandwich. The portions are huge, as are the prices. And yes it is a chain.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frozevol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Claddagh Irish Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing