We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Marriott bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Marriott bed”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stay in enough Marriotts to be gold members, and the bed and bed linens here rank at the top of this chain's. The new gray / yellow decor is tasteful, too.

On the flip side, we don't like the trend to walk in showers, especially if they don't have the European removable shower head. The lobby food bar was also quite overpriced - evidenced by the nearly empty lobby in the evenings and mornings. This particular Courtyard didn't even have complimentary tea / coffee - even Fairfields have that!

Room Tip: In the summer the rooms in the back look over a nice patio with a fire pit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cen811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletoncourtyard10, General Manager at Courtyard Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Madison West for your recent visit to Madison and for being a Marriott Rewards Gold member. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts about your experience with us. I am so pleased that you loved our comfortable beds and our colorful and fresh new bedding package. While the Courtyard brand has shifted away from complimentary lobby tea and coffee, I hope you had the chance to enjoy our on-site Starbucks during your stay. We always take the feedback we receive from our guests as a valuable tool and learning opportunity to make our hotel, the Courtyard brand and our team stronger. Please contact me directly at skemp@ncghotels.com if I can be of further assistance or if you would like to discuss any other items from your recent stay. I hope to see you again on your next Madison visit! Best regards, Sabine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    53
    11
    6
    0
See reviews for
47
37
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel was clean and friendly. The front desk staff always greet you as you enter or leave, the rooms are clean and comfortable. I like the new bistro and updated lobby. Good business area and access to a printer for printing airline boarding passes. The pool was nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaboarco_Emmaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletoncourtyard10, General Manager at Courtyard Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for terrific review of our newly renovated Courtyard Marriott, here in Middleton/Madison West. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Regards, Sabine, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Just wish the sandwich place was open
needed to have a quick bit and maybe a drink or too. the pool was nice, and the rooms were really clean. Thanks for having such a beautiful place. Will stay again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletoncourtyard10, General Manager at Courtyard Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
We are excited you liked our clean pool and guest rooms! The new Courtyard Bistro is now open for business! We are open for daily for Breakfast and Dinner and also now 'Proudly Serve' Starbucks coffee all day long. Our on property Market is also open 24 hrs with snacks, beverages and sandwiches. Please come visit us again soon. Regards, Sabine, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Our hockey team stayed here for a tournament at Capitol Ice arena. This hotel is very close to the rink. The hotel was updating the restaurant and conference rooms when we got their. They were able to get the whole team on the third floor. Every room was brand new. They must have just updated this floor. John Erskine was the teams contact at the hotel and took care of us the whole time. The rest of the staff was friendly and greeted us wife a smile and some laughter as we went past the front lobby. The pool was awesome. Their was an area in the pool for my two year old to play in and a place for my 10 year old. The large Main area was excellent to hang out in. The hotel was very clean even though it was under construction. Our room was the king suite. It was an excellent meeting room for us parents. We put my kids down in the bed, closed the door, and they slept through some late night parents bonding time. When everyone left we transferred the kids to the sofa sleeper.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletoncourtyard10, General Manager at Courtyard Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. We certainly like Hockey teams, especially since we are close to the Capitol Ice Arena. I will pass on your kind words to John, our Catering/Sales Coordinator and all of the staff that greeted you. We strive to achieve premier guest service every day of your stay with us. Our hotel just completed a full guest room, lobby and meeting room renovation. We also opened our new Courtyard Bistro Restaurant this week. Please come back soon and join us for delicious Bistro food and Starbucks coffee. If you have any additional questions or future stays, please reach out to John or myself. Regards, Sabine, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
207 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Not much to tell about Courtyard by Marriott. This is another quality Courtyard that I have come to expect. Courtyard is my go to Brand for quality, comfort and price. This hotel was new and clean and did not disappoint.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank anonymous-john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletoncourtyard10, General Manager at Courtyard Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We pride ourselves with Premier service and clean, comfortable public spaces and rooms. We look forward to your future stays with us. Kind regards, Sabine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed here with my daughter for a soccer tournament. Actually, the WHOLE team stayed here. A bunch of 14-16 year old girls...and the staff of this hotel was wonderful with them! They let us use the large main area where they had a fireplace and chairs/couches. The girls did a lot of activities there. They also used the outdoor firepit for smores. We had a very large room with a King size bed and pull out couch. We had a mini-fridge in our room also. The room was nice and clean and for as many girls as there were in the hotel (we were told other teams were staying there), it was nice and quiet!
They had a good breakfast, which you did have to pay for, but it was a reasonable price. You could get anything from muffins/cereal to potatoes, bacon, and a freshly made omelette. Someone told me there was room service, but there was not. There are many restaurants in the area also. I think some do deliver, so maybe that was the confusion with "room service". There is a fitness room and a pool, which has a lot for the little ones. We stayed two nights, and we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kleigh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletoncourtyard10, General Manager at Courtyard Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you kindly for your terrific review of our Middleton Courtyard by Marriott. We very much appreciate you taking time to post such nice comments about your stay with us. Our fire pit certainly is popular on these chilly evenings. Regards, Sabine, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

This property is great for kids and family. They have a great mini waterpark for kids, a huge lobby, and a fire pit. I was confused but the restaurant, which was open for breakfast only (at least for the weekend), and the bar that was empty and not open. We would have utilized more at the property if it was open.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middleton hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
0.8 mi away
Madison Marriott West
Madison Marriott West
#7 of 7 in Middleton
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Madison West/Middleton

Property: Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
Address: 2266 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562-5509
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Middleton
#3 Family Hotel in Middleton
#4 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a NEW STAY at the Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton located on Madison's west side in Middleton, Wisconsin. Visit this Platinum Award winning hotel - 1 of top 21 Courtyards in the World! The hotel is just minutes from Greenway Station, downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, Alliant Energy Center and Madison's new Overture Center for the Arts. The Courtyard by Marriott is convenient to major companies such as American Girl, Epic Systems, CUNA Mutual, GE Healthcare and Electronic Theatre Controls. Eat. Drink. Connect at the Bistro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Courtyard Middleton
Middleton Marriott
Middleton Courtyard
Courtyard Madison West Middleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing