We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Common Courtyard Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Have you ever had a bad experience at a Courtyard? I can't recall one. This particular site had a great lobby with a large Starbuck's available. The rooms were very nice, bathroom was clean - but nothing special. There are a variety of restaurants and pubs within a few miles, so this is a decent location. Middleton seems to be a growing, clean community; close to Madison where there is a bit more nightlife about a $25 cab ride away.

Room Tip: Stay in a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MUTigerInIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is a nice Courtyard with all the usual services. If you've stayed at one you've stayed at them all. One issue was that the couch in the room was all but worthless. You had to prop up pillows in the back so you could sit on it. We had breakfast here and it was good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ConnieCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I'm really particular when it comes to hotels. This hotel is well kept, clean, and the kids loved the pool. I'm not sure if this hotel is franchise owned or corporate owned but I wish all hotels were as nicely decorated and taken care of. The staff was friendly and helpful too. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel seems new. The rooms (king) have great furnishings including a contemporary pull-out couch. The lobby is big and comfortable with a bistro serving basic meals for a decent price. It's also a great place to grab a cup of Starbucks in the morning. Although breakfast wasn't included in the room rate, the price/value of the meals was very reasonable. There is a beautiful patio outside. It is adjacent to the indoor pool area. The only disappointing things about the hotel were the pool and bathroom towels (really really thin) as well as the whirlpool being out of order. Otherwise, the property is really nice and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank China101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletoncourtyard10, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We appreciate your review and are delighted that your stay at the Courtyard was pleasant. Great to hear that the Bistro meals and Starbucks were enjoyable and convenient during your stay. We look forward to your next visit to Courtyard Marriott Middleton.
Regards,
Ryan - Front Office Manager - 608.203.0100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here two nights for a family wedding outside of town and found this to be a very well located hotel. There is a running/walking path just outside which a few in our group enjoyed for morning jogs, as well as a small indoor gym. It was located near the interstate and we could get to downtown and university areas easily. Our morning breakfasts were very good with many options for all diets. The room was large and the bed extremely comfortable and we heard no outside noises. What we liked best was how welcoming the staff was to all of our family members. They would address us by our last name and engaged in friendly conversation. We would surely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I came here for a business trip and my company booked the hotel but it was really clean and had a nice lobby and patio area in the back. The rooms were clean and nice (I had a king size bed room) and each room seemed to have a fridge too. The staff was great and very helpful and the location was in walking distance of several restaurants and shops. There is also a trolley that runs to these restaurants and shops. If I could back, I hope that my company books with this same hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful along with the cleaning crew.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinhster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletoncourtyard10, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We appreciate your review. We are delighted that your experience at our hotel was everything you were looking for. We look forward to your next visit to Courtyard Marriott Middleton.
Regards,
Ryan - Front Office Manager - 608.203.0100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night, prior to taking my NCLEX test at Pearson-Vue in Madison. FYI...the hotel is only approximately 2 miles or 5 minutes from Pearson-Vue, so the location was perfect for me! Our check-in went smoothly and the staff was super friendly. The rooms were clean. Did purchase breakfast in the morning, which was good, a little bit higher priced, but what you would expect from a hotel. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletoncourtyard10, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We appreciate your review. We are very happy that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit to Courtyard Marriott Middleton.
Regards,
Ryan - Front Office Manager - 608.203.0100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middleton hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
0.8 mi away
Madison Marriott West
Madison Marriott West
#7 of 7 in Middleton
393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Madison West/Middleton

Address: 2266 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562-5509
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Middleton
#3 Family Hotel in Middleton
#4 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range: £78 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a NEW STAY at the Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton located on Madison's west side in Middleton, Wisconsin. Visit this Platinum Award winning hotel - 1 of top 21 Courtyards in the World! The hotel is just minutes from Greenway Station, downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, Alliant Energy Center and Madison's new Overture Center for the Arts. The Courtyard by Marriott is convenient to major companies such as American Girl, Epic Systems, CUNA Mutual, GE Healthcare and Electronic Theatre Controls. Eat. Drink. Connect at the Bistro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Courtyard Middleton
Middleton Marriott
Middleton Courtyard
Courtyard Madison West Middleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing