We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Ranked #20 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
2 reviews
“Wonderfully Perfect!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

First time staying in such a nice hotel ( I usually stay in dives lol). I had a wonderful experience :) big comfy bed, perfect location... Food was a little high, but so many good restaurants in immediate area :) Will be back :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Aburd -

Thank you so much for the "Wonderfully Perfect!" review. With our new Hyatt Grand Beds and "perfect" location; we have something for everyone. Since we are within walking distance to so many great events and opportunities, we hope you visit us again soon. Stay connected for future packages and discounts that may be available during your next visit.

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    539
    281
    151
    93
See reviews for
274
406
84
592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Spent four nights at the Hyatt Regency in Milwaukee for Summer Fest. The location is excellent to get to many of the activities we wanted to get to by walking, from a few blocks to a little over a mile. The doorman (A.J. I think) was a great source of information from directions, food, neighborhoods to visit etc….. The room was great, front desk service was helpful and the breakfast buffet was good the morning we ate at the hotel. The only complaints I have is the parking and wi-fi service. Parking is is $25 or $27 per night, and it is in and out parking but is parked for you across the street in an open air parking lot not in a parking garage. The internet service is very slow and you are charged $10 per 24 hours of use. Most of the hotels in 2014 offer free WI-fi and is much faster than this hotel offered.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you Ed M from Champaign, IL -

I would like to thank you for your great four-star review. Your right Ed M, our doorman AJ, as well as many of our other associates are great assets to the hotel. Of course we strive to provide excellence, and I will forward your comments about parking and internet service to the management team. We utilize these reviews for improving our products and creating future training opportunities, so I would like to say thank you again.

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a great experience at the Hyatt, the valet and bellman(Mike) were excellent and very helpful. Rooms were very nice and clean, great beds and pillows. We missed having a frig in the room but we managed. Only complaint was the small but very nice bathroom and the click sound of the air conditioner before it went on each time.
Overall very nice place and great location!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Glhil from IL -

Thank you for the great TA review of your recent visit with us. I am pleased to hear that your stay was a "Great Experience". We strive to do our best and offer the "Full MKE Experience". Whether here on business or for leisure our location is top-notch. Your right...a refrigerator is a great added amenity. We offer them to guest rooms upon request and have recently ordered additional to make them more readily available. I hope you consider another stay with us in the future and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Krista at the front desk was wonderful and the doorman at night was happy and welcoming every night. This hotel is in a great location to everything downtown....Loved the bed and the room was perfect. Thanks for making our stay wonderful.

Room Tip: 1405 was awesome room!!!!!! Only thing missing is a refrigerator. Glad we had a cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinap55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Tinap55 from Oswego, IL -

Thank you for the wonderful five-star review. We value your review and utilize these comments for training purposes and to improve our products. We do offer refrigerators on request, and have since ordered more of them to allow greater availability when needed. With all the great things to see and do right outside of our front door, we hope you plan another trip our way.

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency to attend a training course at MSOE. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Room was nice. Had the breakfast buffet each morning and I was pleased with that. The area that needs improvement is the Internet access. We had many hours of homework each night that required Internet access. The Internet was very slow and many times I could not get on. The Hyatt staff was informed of this during or stay, but the access never did improve.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank RetiredArmy1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
RetiredArmy1234567 from WI -

Thank you so much for another TA review. Of course we always strive to do our best, but came up a bit short with the Internet difficulty during your recent visit. I must apologize for the inconvenience and assure you that we have worked to resolve this issue. We are currently seeking better alternatives for ongoing Internet service in the future as well. I hope you continue to visit us again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent rate via Priceline express deals over Memorial Day weekend. A large group of us stayed at the Hyatt and rented the Pedal Tavern (another MUST if you visit Milwaukee). Hotel was clean, well appointed, spacious, VERY friendly staff with expedient check in and check out. Location is wonderful...after the Pedal Tavern we walked to Rock Bottom and Moe's and several other nearby bars/restaurants. Great hotel - highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spadesqueen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Spadesqueen74 from Milwaukee -

Thank you so much for the wonderful five-star review. I am pleased to hear of your group's satisfaction with their rooms and of course overall stay. As a senior contributor for TA and a fellow Milwaukeean, we value your comments and view. Speaking of view, I agree with your Pedal Tavern choice for the full MKE experience (food, drinks, sights, & sounds). With so much to see and do right outside of our door, I hope you and your group return again soon. Creating traditions....maybe an annual "Stay-cation"?

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#26 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,855 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Property: Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Address: 333 West Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203-1507
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#16 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee is the premier hotel and meeting center in downtown Milwaukee with all the latest conveniences and comforts in meetings, accommodations and dining. A magnificent 18-story atrium welcomes you to 481 guestrooms, including 18 suites, complete with high-speed wireless Internet access. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of downtown Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses making the Hyatt Regency an ideal setting for business or pleasure. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, numerous restaurants, sports arenas, museums and the theatre district all within walking distance. With more than 26,000 sq ft of T1 equipped function and meeting space is perfect for any occasion. When it's time for dining, enjoy American cuisine on site in a relaxed atmosphere at Bistro 333, or experience Bar 333, where craft beers and cocktails are our specialty. Unwind in our new Hyatt Stay Fit 24 hour fully equipped fitness facility. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee...Experience a unique combination of amenities and unsurpassed service, as only Hyatt can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing