We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the Best of Milwaukee” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not the Best of Milwaukee”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel lacks polish from past years.

Front desk staff was unprofessional and actually lied to me on multiple occasions, regarding the Regency Club times of operation, amenities included and room service availability. Regency Club added unneeded expense and offered no perks. Club was closed on weekday for breakfast without any advance notice, and then mysteriously reopened mid-morning.

Hotel Manager lacks customer service skills. When speaking with her about my concerns, she changed her story after I told her that I did not believe her. She knew I was unhappy, but offered no apology.

Bistro 333 Restaurant experience was no better. My chair was covered with crumbs, coffee served in a dirty cup, long delays for food, no offer to refill coffee cups.

Regency Club Room smelled wonderful, but light switches, doors and hard services NEED to be wiped down. The bed was made up with crisp, clean linens, but the mattress was as hard as a rock. That combined with the traffic noise made for a long night.

My husband and I do not get the chance to get away as much as we would like to and I truly wish that we had picked a different hotel. Hyatt’s website states “We take pride in offering you the best of everything among downtown Milwaukee hotels - great restaurants, luxurious rooms and unparalleled service.” Seriously?

Management needs to take a look at how patrons are being treated by their staff. Staff; please treat others as you would like to be treated.

Room Tip: Regency Club is overrated at this location, do not waste your money for the upgrade. Ask about nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoBadgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
GoBadgers from WI -

I am sorry to hear that your experience during your recent visit was unsatisfactory. I do greatly apologize for any inconvenience and want to let you know that we appreciate these reviews for future training purposes and product enhancement. I assure you that I will pass this review onto all of our Management Team to rectify these issues and provide a better experience in the future. Thank you again.

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    503
    259
    126
    80
See reviews for
250
377
78
527
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and the Milwaukee river. Just over a mile to the Maier Festival park. Restaurants nearby had free shuttles to Summerfest. The connected parking lot, although convenient, is owned by a separate company and we felt the rates were too high. However, city parking lots are close by if you want to save a few dollars. Our room was very quiet (9th floor) and the beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 9th floor and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Kklarge from Chicago -

Thank you Kklarge for the "Great Location", five-star review. I am so glad to hear that our new Hyatt Grand Beds and great location were just what you needed. Although we do have the conveniently attached (seperately owned) parking structure; our location makes it perfect for not needing a vehicle. Although, Summerfest is over there are so many more festivals, events, and opportunities to enjoy here. We hope to see you again soon.

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

First time staying in such a nice hotel ( I usually stay in dives lol). I had a wonderful experience :) big comfy bed, perfect location... Food was a little high, but so many good restaurants in immediate area :) Will be back :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Aburd -

Thank you so much for the "Wonderfully Perfect!" review. With our new Hyatt Grand Beds and "perfect" location; we have something for everyone. Since we are within walking distance to so many great events and opportunities, we hope you visit us again soon. Stay connected for future packages and discounts that may be available during your next visit.

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Spent four nights at the Hyatt Regency in Milwaukee for Summer Fest. The location is excellent to get to many of the activities we wanted to get to by walking, from a few blocks to a little over a mile. The doorman (A.J. I think) was a great source of information from directions, food, neighborhoods to visit etc….. The room was great, front desk service was helpful and the breakfast buffet was good the morning we ate at the hotel. The only complaints I have is the parking and wi-fi service. Parking is is $25 or $27 per night, and it is in and out parking but is parked for you across the street in an open air parking lot not in a parking garage. The internet service is very slow and you are charged $10 per 24 hours of use. Most of the hotels in 2014 offer free WI-fi and is much faster than this hotel offered.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you Ed M from Champaign, IL -

I would like to thank you for your great four-star review. Your right Ed M, our doorman AJ, as well as many of our other associates are great assets to the hotel. Of course we strive to provide excellence, and I will forward your comments about parking and internet service to the management team. We utilize these reviews for improving our products and creating future training opportunities, so I would like to say thank you again.

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a great experience at the Hyatt, the valet and bellman(Mike) were excellent and very helpful. Rooms were very nice and clean, great beds and pillows. We missed having a frig in the room but we managed. Only complaint was the small but very nice bathroom and the click sound of the air conditioner before it went on each time.
Overall very nice place and great location!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Glhil from IL -

Thank you for the great TA review of your recent visit with us. I am pleased to hear that your stay was a "Great Experience". We strive to do our best and offer the "Full MKE Experience". Whether here on business or for leisure our location is top-notch. Your right...a refrigerator is a great added amenity. We offer them to guest rooms upon request and have recently ordered additional to make them more readily available. I hope you consider another stay with us in the future and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Krista at the front desk was wonderful and the doorman at night was happy and welcoming every night. This hotel is in a great location to everything downtown....Loved the bed and the room was perfect. Thanks for making our stay wonderful.

Room Tip: 1405 was awesome room!!!!!! Only thing missing is a refrigerator. Glad we had a cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinap55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Tinap55 from Oswego, IL -

Thank you for the wonderful five-star review. We value your review and utilize these comments for training purposes and to improve our products. We do offer refrigerators on request, and have since ordered more of them to allow greater availability when needed. With all the great things to see and do right outside of our front door, we hope you plan another trip our way.

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#11 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#24 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Property: Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Address: 333 West Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203-1507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#16 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee is the premier hotel and meeting center in downtown Milwaukee with all the latest conveniences and comforts in meetings, accommodations and dining. A magnificent 18-story atrium welcomes you to 481 guestrooms, including 18 suites, complete with high-speed wireless Internet access. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of downtown Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses making the Hyatt Regency an ideal setting for business or pleasure. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, numerous restaurants, sports arenas, museums and the theatre district all within walking distance. With more than 26,000 sq ft of T1 equipped function and meeting space is perfect for any occasion. When it's time for dining, enjoy American cuisine on site in a relaxed atmosphere at Bistro 333, or experience Bar 333, where craft beers and cocktails are our specialty. Unwind in our new Hyatt Stay Fit 24 hour fully equipped fitness facility. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee...Experience a unique combination of amenities and unsurpassed service, as only Hyatt can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing