We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A few service touches bumped this from a 3 to a 4...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A few service touches bumped this from a 3 to a 4...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I can say that I agree with many of the points noted in other reviews--terrible internet, food/restaurant service less than fantastic, etc. However, there are some service touches that were much appreciated and will not be forgotten. 2) In the middle of my stay, I was almost out of toothpaste. Even though I did not request more, after housekeeping cleaned my room it had been kindly replaced. 3) At least twice when I awaited in the lobby, a manager came to ask me if I could be helped. 3) I am a nursing mom and wasn't leaving until late afternoon after I checked out. I needed a place to keep my pumped breastmilk refrigerated. Late check out wasn't available because they were sold out, so they swiftly and adeptly held it for me. Furthermore, when I went to pick it up, they offered me an office to pump before I got on the road.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlocalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
GlocalTraveler from Indianapolis, IN -

Thank you kindly for the four-star review. We value your comments and experiences, and I will make sure to pass them along to our management and associates. I am glad that you were able to expereince a little of our Hyatt Milwaukee hospitality, with the custom service levels. Business traveling can be difficult as a parent, so it pleases us that we were able to accomodate and make your travels a little easier. With so much more to visit than just the Harley-Davidson Museum and Colectivo, we hope your return trip to MKE finds you staying with us again soon.

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    502
    259
    126
    77
See reviews for
248
374
77
527
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

stayed 2 nights. room was clean and stocked well. we never asked for maid service nor used the wifi(phone is a hotspot and free). views were good however lots of spiderwebs on the non-opening windows. inside is a very unique layout and elevators were extremely fast. used valet parking for $27/day and service was very quick. restaurant is stupid-expensive for breakfast buffet and NOT worth it. bar was packed friday night and drinks were average priced. overall a decent hotel and would stay again if I was in the area but would not eat there..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinksurfer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Pinksurfer69 from De Pere, WI -

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and comments by reviewing our property on TA. We value your experiences and utilize them to improve our products and services. I will make sure to pass these comments along. Since you are only just a hop, skip, and a jump away--we hope you consider staying with us again.

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Lakes, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

WATCH OUT FOR THEIR PARKING $$$$
I booked room online. Pulled up to unload. I was given the option of parking my self for $25 per night or get the valet service for $27. I went valet but when I go to check in I was given a parking voucher for free parking. At this time, I was already committed and apparently their was nothing they could do at the front desk but say sorry. I didn't raise a stink but it kind of seemed like a shady money grab. So when you go, watch out for this! Better transparency would have been appreciated.
Room was adequate. Pricey for what you get and how small it was. Clean but filthy outer windows ruined a good view.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Corey S from Twin Lakes, WI -

Thank you kindly Corey S, for taking the time to review our property on TA. I will make sure to pass these comments along to better accomodate your needs in the future. Although the parking structure is privately owned, it is conveniently attached to the property to make parking in downtown a little less of a hassle. With such great package deals available, guests can utilize them for great cost savings.

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed 6 nights for a conference as well and was not happy. Facial tissue box left out to show it was empty and wasn't refilled. Requested a box from front desk and toilet tissue was delivered. Glass cups were not replaced. Paper coffee cups were not replaced. Requested refrigerator never showed up but it did appear on bill - they did remove the charges. On one occasion no one answered the phone at the front desk after 12+ rings.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoshuaU2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
JoshuaU2 from Honolulu, Hawaii -

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TA. I am sorry to hear however that you were "Disappointed" with your recent stay. That is not how we want any guest of ours to leave our hotel, so please contact me to discuss your stay in further detail. I am, however, glad to see that you had wonderful experiences in our Bistro333 and at the Harley Museum nearby.

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel is fine overall (yes the walls are thin as others mention), but the biggest problem is internet access. This was the worst I've ever experienced at a major hotel. When I was able to connect, which was rare, connection speeds were like a dial-up modem. It would take 2-3 minutes for a single page to load. There were many complaints from other guests I spoke to. On my last night, I finally went across the street to a nice Italian restaurant so I could sit at the bar and get some work done online.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank grahamc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Grahamc100 from Bellevue, WA

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your review of our property on TA. I can understand the fustration caused by the internet outages and I assure you that we are currently working to resolve these issues. Our guests' needs are important to us, so we will rectify and then hope to see you again soon.

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Thank goodness for fast elevators. The staff is really nice. I didn't get my breakfast that I ordered two days in a row - so I just ordered room service - a bit annoying, but in the real world, not enough to ruin my day. The Bistro 333 has good food and is a great quick place to stop and eat.

The Starbucks coffee in the café shop is a bit expensive, but I guess it's a hotel - probably should've expected it.

I had a GREAT view overlooking downtown into Riverfront - so, how could I complain.

Was happy that it connects directly to the conference center, made my life a lot easier.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces east for beautiful sunrise over the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChellCrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
ChellCrist from Atlanta, GA

Thank you ChellCrist for your wonderful four-star review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay along with our Bistro333 food and let's not forget the ever-so-close Riverwalk. Great tip for our other travelers, by-the-way, about the East view rooms. You are absolutely right, our location is top-notch. It makes traveling to the events, conferences, and festivals within Milwaukee so much easier. We hope to see you again soon.

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland, Europe
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

When I stay at a Hyatt I expect a bit more for the price I pay. That being said the hotel lobby is very nice and the rooms are clean. The problem is that the rooms are a bit cramped and the walls are paper thin. I stayed here for my graduation this May, which is always an extremely busy time for hotels in the area, but I feel that the front desk clerks could have been friendly and more helpful instead of being rude and short with us. The room service team were exceptional, breakfast arrived very quickly anf the gentleman that delivered was chipper, which was incredible at 5:30 am, and congratulated me on my graduation. Overall this hotel needs to improve on a few things but it is still a good choice if you are looking to stay in downtown Milwaukee.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spacy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Spacy87 from Ireland -

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on TA. First and foremost--congratulations on your big accomplishment, Graduate. Secondly, we strive to offer the best service and products possible, so this review helps us to evaluate what we could improve. Finally, I hope you are still in the states and visiting us this upcoming weekend for the popular IrishFest, held annually. Hope to see you there.

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#24 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#11 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Property: Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Address: 333 West Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203-1507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#16 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee is the premier hotel and meeting center in downtown Milwaukee with all the latest conveniences and comforts in meetings, accommodations and dining. A magnificent 18-story atrium welcomes you to 481 guestrooms, including 18 suites, complete with high-speed wireless Internet access. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of downtown Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses making the Hyatt Regency an ideal setting for business or pleasure. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, numerous restaurants, sports arenas, museums and the theatre district all within walking distance. With more than 26,000 sq ft of T1 equipped function and meeting space is perfect for any occasion. When it's time for dining, enjoy American cuisine on site in a relaxed atmosphere at Bistro 333, or experience Bar 333, where craft beers and cocktails are our specialty. Unwind in our new Hyatt Stay Fit 24 hour fully equipped fitness facility. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee...Experience a unique combination of amenities and unsurpassed service, as only Hyatt can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing