We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for Business Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Business Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

Apparently, this place used to be a dump. My colleagues say the renovations have done this place wonders. I stayed here for the first time this past February - loved it! For Milwaukee, it is pretty cool, VERY clean, NEW and quiet. I really enjoyed my week-long stay. I go to Milwaukee once a year for work and usually stay at the disgusting Hilton around the corner. So glad I took a chance this year and switched to the Hyatt. I think the low average TripAdvisor rating is because these ratings include pre-renovation reviews (really bad before). Now the place is very nice! My only complaint (my complaint with several Hyatts) is the atrium-style way the hotel is built! Overall great stay and will stay here again next year!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltrotter50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    503
    259
    126
    80
See reviews for
250
377
78
527
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2010

I have stayed here probably half a dozen times, and was so pleased to see the new lobby FINALLY! it was the last needed piece to make this a really great hotel. fantastic, spacious rooms with great beds and everything updated. competent staff and that cool elevator. I am sure I will return to the Hyatt probably sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lolanola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2010

Last minute trip to buy a new car. My husband decided to "surprise" me with an overnight in Milwaukee on our way to pick it up. Although the website price was $159, he got the "casino" rate for $74! Because the regency club does not operate on the weekends, we also received breakfast coupons for the $17 pp breakfast including gratuity. The bartender poured very nice glasses of vodka, the hotel was nice for a Hyatt (and fabulous for $74 including breakfast!!). Great italian restaurant across the street. Was really quite impressed.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schellgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2010

Just returned from another stay at the HR in Milwaukee. $50 on priceline for a Sat night- you can't beat it. Located right by the Riverwalk and all of the bars, restaurants, and more bars (including a cheese bar) you could want! We stayed in a room on the 10th floor that faced north- lovely view, quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are average size. The only drawback is the parking situation- it's under construction, $20 a night, and another guest's car was broken into.....if you park there, make sure you don't leave valuables in sight.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyplatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2010

We stayed at the Hyatt for a great price that we got on Priceline. The hotel has been upgraded, and the room was quite nice. The staff was incredibly helpful, and we were impressed with the exercise facility, which is also updated, well supplied, and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wisconsinteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans, Georgia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

This is the 3rd stay here in as many years. They finished the remodel from last year and the hotel looks very nice. Rooms are clean and nice sized.
Bathroom has a nice sized vanity and some shelves for storage, but is quite small. There is no light over the shower, so if you have low vision, this may be a problem.

Also, the curtain on the window of our room did not close all the way, leaving about a 8-10 inch gap, so the morning sun will wake you early if you are a late sleeper.

Breakfast was OK, for the price paid, it could have been better.

Front desk was very helpful when we had an issue with a parking pass that had been promised. They figured it out and delivered our pass to the room within 15 minutes of our checking in.

Overall, nice stay. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachlivin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelwiz07
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

I have stayed here at least 10 times, quality is consistent, rooms are always clean, staff is helpful and personable. i am fairly resourceful, like to be left alone. I love the location of this hotel. On this stay I walked to the theater, restaurants, public museum, parade, mall and public market (that was a half hour hike). I have only eaten in the hotel restaurant once, prefer area restaurants. This hotel is safe and a great value. I did book on priceline, but would stay at full price too. It has everything I want in a hotel. You really can't hold how guests behave against a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwiz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#11 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#24 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Property: Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Address: 333 West Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203-1507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#16 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee is the premier hotel and meeting center in downtown Milwaukee with all the latest conveniences and comforts in meetings, accommodations and dining. A magnificent 18-story atrium welcomes you to 481 guestrooms, including 18 suites, complete with high-speed wireless Internet access. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of downtown Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses making the Hyatt Regency an ideal setting for business or pleasure. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, numerous restaurants, sports arenas, museums and the theatre district all within walking distance. With more than 26,000 sq ft of T1 equipped function and meeting space is perfect for any occasion. When it's time for dining, enjoy American cuisine on site in a relaxed atmosphere at Bistro 333, or experience Bar 333, where craft beers and cocktails are our specialty. Unwind in our new Hyatt Stay Fit 24 hour fully equipped fitness facility. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee...Experience a unique combination of amenities and unsurpassed service, as only Hyatt can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing