We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - nice employees”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Close to airport and near enough to downtown and Lake Michigan. Big comfy room with extra seating area and good size bathroom. Includes breakfast which was better than most hotel breakfasts. Had a bar as well!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4 the floor (top floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marion J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

This Hyatt is the best. The beds are very comfortable to sleep in. The breakfast is awesome. The staff is very friendly. I love the fact they have a place where you can order hot food at any hour and they have a bar to sit and order a drink and eat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DianaK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Staying at the Hyatt a few weeks ago is still affecting my mood negatively. My first impression of the place was set on a bad note from the moment we arrived and are told that the card reader to access our rooms, pool, outdoor sitting area was broken. We would be to be let into our room each time by someone at the front desk. One of the main reasons I,booked this hotel was to swim in the pool. The lady at the front desk was too busy to be bothered so I stopped trying to go. Granted, I didn't make a fuss about it at the time bc it wasn't her fault that people were checking in and the phone was ringing off of the hook. What it's bothering me today It's that I asked someone at the front desk if they could put something in the mail for me. Without hesitation, she agreed. Shame on me for expecting this easy task to be carried out. Nearly 3 weeks later this person still hasn't received her birthday gift. It's quite a coinsedence that the only time I have something "lost in the mail" is the time I'm not the one putting it in the mailbox. I hope whoever stole that gift is enjoying it... From the understaffed front desk, to the malfunctioning keys, and person who is either incompetent our dishonest, I am completely disappointed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests regarding their experience at our hotel.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with the key encoder malfunction during your stay at our hotel. Our staff was working feverishly with technical support to get the unit back online and we have since replaced the encoder altogether.

I am also very sorry to hear that a gift that we assumed responsibility for was not delivered to your friend on her birthday. Please contact me at the hotel directly so I can get some additional information on what transpired.

I sincerely hope you will give us a second chance in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I arrived late into MKE and called the shuttle for the Hyatt Place, which is literally at the entrance to the airport. Even though it was about 12:30 am, the shuttle arrived in less than 5 minutes. The hotel was clean, neat and had extremely friendly staff. You can get a select number of items prepared at the bar and available for you to take to your room 24/7. They also have a bar with beer, wine and cocktails that opens each evening. The rooms are large with a sitting room that has a large sofa, desk, etc. The bed was comfortable and I enjoyed watching the comings and goings of the airport. Despite being right at the airport, the room is quiet. I heard airplanes maybe twice in the two nights I spent at the hotel.

One interesting thing - by no fault of the hotel, the electricity went off at a few minutes after 3 am the first night I was there. I woke up and realized the room was very quiet. My lights wouldn't turn on, so I looked out the window and realized all the lights were out across the airport. (I discovered the next day that more than 3,000 people were without electricity.) Despite this, the hotel hallways were very well lit from the emergency lighting. I stayed in my room, went back to sleep and it was fine when I woke the next morning, but it was definitely a comfort to know that even in a power loss, the hotel was secure and well lit.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for business travelers, especially with the FREE wifi, but it is also great for families. There are ample tables downstairs for eating and there is a complimentary breakfast each morning.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on one of the upper floors to ensure it's quiet. A view over the airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Slaniergraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt on our way back to Arizona as we are Hyatt Members and actually got this room for free. Very comfortable,and clean as most Hyatts are and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very close to airport without the airport noise.

Room Tip: Not sure, we stayed on the third floor - there arent too many floors in this hotel and our room as g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ArizonaLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here as we were passing through Milwaukee. The location was very convenient, easy to get to from the freeway. The landscaping and flowers were beautiful as you walked up to the entrance. Nice young man that checked us in. No problems with the room. I'm actually giving this a 5 as it was so nice to see the pretty landscaping going into the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank P-TDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This airport is right across the road from MKE airport so super-convenient if that's what you need. It is so well sound-proofed that you hear very little outside noise.

Grounds and building are very well maintained. It was in a nice area where I felt safe. I didn't see anything that was messy or out of order and the staff was extremely friendly. The lobby is very homey and they offer a kitchenette & seating area that's always open, along with free Wi-Fi (no password), an area to access the internet/print boarding passes, a bar/coffee area that serves Starbucks beverages, and what they call the "gallery" which is essentially food service. There's a display case that's available 24/7 that carries salads, light snacks, beverages, etc. In addition, you can call for "gallery service" instead of room service--same thing except you have to go down to the front desk to get your order. The food we ordered was quite good, although overpriced--$26 for an order of nacho chips w/ queso, a bowl of chili, and a bacon cheeseburger with fruit. No drinks or dessert. However, considering I could eat my supper in my sweats in my room in front of the TV after a lonnnnnng day of driving instead of getting dressed and trying to find my way around a strange city, was worth it.

The room was extremely clean and well-maintained. Super clean white linens with a lot of little amenities like fridge, 42" HD TV, hair dryer, blackout shades all made for a very enjoyable stay! My only complaint, and it's only my opinion, were the pillows. Very fluffy but I'm used to memory foam, so I had a hard time getting comfortable.

The free breakfast is wonderful. They have the kitchenette area filled with choices; your typical cold cereal, muffins and bagels to pancakes and these hot egg-sandwich type things which were yummy. Starbucks coffee, tea, OJ, etc. Definitely more than I expected when I saw there was a "free breakfast" :D

We didn't get a chance to try out the pool or fitness center, but I would assume they were equally nice. I don't get to Milwaukee very often but I would definitely stay here again. Very nice!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feelinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Address: 200 W Grange Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6031
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#10 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#19 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: £72 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Amerisuites Milwaukee
Hyatt Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing