We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NCAA TOURNEY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #51 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    158
    256
    218
    201
See reviews for
171
215
68
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel seems run-down. Showers started off warm enough, but I could never get the shampoo out of my hair before the water turned cold. Not a good way to start a chilly day in Milwaukee. Carpets were worn and hard - not at all pleasant to walk on barefoot. TV got very few channels - not as many as listed. Worst of all was the restaurant on site. OMG! I've never had a worse meal! I bought dinner for myself and six students - and all of our meals were awful! Tasteless,cold... And the chicken fettuccine made three of us sick!! Seriously, we should have known better when, on a Friday night at 6:30, with a huge convention and the NCAA tournament in the immediate vicinity, there was no one else in the restaurant. Now we know why! Overall, I was completely unimpressed and would never stay there again. The girls at the front desk were fine, but the male manager was not friendly or helpful at all. Would NOT recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We have shared your comments with our staff and I can assure you we will use them to improve our operations. We are committed to making our hotel and our operations as good as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Mold in the shower, peeling paint in the bathroom, and did you see the mess the pool was in with all that floating debris. Definitely not what was pictured! I was on the 6th floor and boy how the wind howled through the antiquated and loose fitting windows. The heating unit ran hot and cold and did I mention that there was no hot water.

Room Tip: Go to a nearby hotel that is as close to the convention center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSTEVANRICHARDSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Our winter this year has been atrocious. The wind that you mentioned was havoc on our environment, including frozen debris in our outdoor pool. Now that it is somewhat warmer, we clean up the mess almost on a daily basis. We double checked the ceiling in your room and I can assure you this water stain was not mold. However, we thank you for the numerous issues you higlighted. Each of these items we are addressing. Our committment is to improve in every facit. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

Milwaukee
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed two nights during some rather rowdy St. Patrick's celebrating. Someone flooded the hall and part of my room. When I mentioned at the front desk that floor in my room was soaked, they were sympathetic, but didn't really do anything. Even without that though, the place has seen better days. The room wasn't terribly clean. Grubby smudge marks on all the doors, wall-mounted tissue dispenser falling out of the wall, and at last one of my towels was frayed and had a huge hole. Also, more than half of the lighting in the room didn't work and there was no hot water in the shower.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards that day, and for that I apologize. It was unfortunate that one of our guest rooms flooded down the corridor. It is our goal to exceed our guests' expectations. Thank you for your helpful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
#37 of 56 in Milwaukee
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milwaukee Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Milwaukee City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Property: Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
Address: 633 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203-2708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, is known for its exceptional value, family friendliness, and outstanding customer service. With onsite FREE parking and close to freeway ramps for all Interstate directions, it is within walking distance to the Convention Center, the performing arts and cultural theatre district, Harley Davidson Museum, the IMAX theatre, the Milwaukee Public Museum, the Shops of Grand Avenue, and Marquette University. Ramada is near everything the city has to offer. Minutes away are great attractions, including Potawatomi Casino, the Milwaukee Brewers' Miller Park, the famous Calatrava Art Museum, the beautiful Domes of the Mitchell Park Conservatory, the Milwaukee County Zoo, and Wisconsin's exciting State Fair Park. Along the nearby lakefront shore of Lake Michigan is ethnic Henry Maier Festival Park, the home to Summerfest, Polish Fest, and German Fest, to Festa Italiana, Mexican Fiesta, and African World Festival, to Irish Fest and Pride Fest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Milwaukee City Centre Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing