We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #51 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not a good value”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This building is very old and while I wouldn't call it "dirty" it definitely doesn't feel clean. What you're paying for is location, not for comfort (and it's not cheap). I definitely wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for the review. I am sorry you were not entirely happy with your stay. We truly appreciate your comments and are determined to improve our hotel in every aspect. We do feel our value is in the location but we also have other values, such as free parking, free WIFI, an outdoor swimming pool, a full service restaurant and lounge, and the friendliest staff in the city. But again I am sorry if we fell short during your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    158
    256
    219
    201
See reviews for
171
215
68
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I'm only giving this one star because there is no zero stars. I booked late for summerfest this year so ramada was only place close available. Figured we'd only be sleeping & showering so room didn't matter. Well first night ac didn't work then second night bedbugs were so bad we asked to be moved. We had the window cracked open due to stuffiness & awful smell & when we complained about bedbugs the guy said well it's from the open window. Nice try we know what Mosquitos are & these were not! The second room had weird gross stains on sheets but no bedbugs we could see. I will never stay there or another ramada again. Filthy, smelly bug filled rooms & then an attitude for complaining. I'm having my wife take pics of all my bites & complaining to the bbb!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
A professtional certifed Pest Control Company came and inspected the room as soon as we heard of the complaint. No bugs or evidence of any insect presence of any kind were found in the room. A copy of this inspection is available for anyone who wants to see it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is disgusting. I had my husband check for bedbugs twice JUST TO BE SURE. Lucky for us there weren't any. The room smelled moldy and musty. It was a large room, but I would have preferred clean and smaller room any day. I wore my shoes to the bed, since the carpet was so filthy. The coffee pot was filthy. There is no coffee or free breakfast in the lobby. When I asked if they had coffee in the lobby, I was directed to purchase it from the restaurant. The bathroom was dirty. The street noise was loud. The showerhead is loud and squeeky. The sheets were cheap and crunchy feeling. I hope no one ever comes to Milwaukee during the Jehovah's witnesses convention and has no other choice but this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your comments and sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are truly dissappointed because we continuously strive to offer our guests a clean room in a clean hotel. Obviously, you felt we missed the boat with your room, and for that I'm sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

For the price, it was okay. My allergies did flare up and I suspect it was due to mold, as there was some in the corners of the ceiling. The restaurant wasn't very good at all, so don't look to eat there. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank razberry1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
#36 of 56 in Milwaukee
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milwaukee Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Milwaukee City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Property: Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
Address: 633 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203-2708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, is known for its exceptional value, family friendliness, and outstanding customer service. With onsite FREE parking and close to freeway ramps for all Interstate directions, it is within walking distance to the Convention Center, the performing arts and cultural theatre district, Harley Davidson Museum, the IMAX theatre, the Milwaukee Public Museum, the Shops of Grand Avenue, and Marquette University. Ramada is near everything the city has to offer. Minutes away are great attractions, including Potawatomi Casino, the Milwaukee Brewers' Miller Park, the famous Calatrava Art Museum, the beautiful Domes of the Mitchell Park Conservatory, the Milwaukee County Zoo, and Wisconsin's exciting State Fair Park. Along the nearby lakefront shore of Lake Michigan is ethnic Henry Maier Festival Park, the home to Summerfest, Polish Fest, and German Fest, to Festa Italiana, Mexican Fiesta, and African World Festival, to Irish Fest and Pride Fest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Milwaukee City Centre Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing