We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, just don't go to the restaurant! ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #50 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location, just don't go to the restaurant! ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Our group of friends stayed here for 2 nights. We came to see the Brewers play the Cardinals. The hotel is a little run down, but clean and in a great location. Within walking distance to many restaurants and bars, and only about a 10 minute drive to Miller park. The free parking is a good perk as well.

My only complaint was the bar /restaurant in the hotel. We received a few drink tickets at check in, and were in a rush so we decided to get dinner there on the first night. While the staff was very nice, the food was absolutely awful. I'm not picky, but when a $10 fruit and cheese plate is Kraft singles and a few pieces of cantaloupe, I'm not going to be happy. There were 7 of us, and the only edible item was the hot dog that one person ordered. My veggie wrap was lettuce in a tortilla.

If you steer clear of the food, you should have a great time!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara_E_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    146
    241
    198
    167
See reviews for
155
188
62
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really dated and worn down. It makes it look dirtier than it probably is or maybe not. Nasty shag carpet and dirty ceiling. The bedding and linens were fine. The restaurant is a joke. We were going to order food but the chef decided to close early. I would pay the extra 20 and stay at double tree.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Misty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverstone
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at this motel for 6 nights during the Harley Davidson 110th birthday celebrations in Aug 2013. The motel was booked out and obviously very busy. Rooms were satisfactory, but the housekeeping was not good with the bed not being made properly and towels not replaced on more than one day.
Reception staff were helpful and they set up a special secure area for motorcycle parking. There was also a vehicle washing area and a swimming pool. They provided free Wi-Fi but breakfast was not included in the tariff which was not cheap due to the Harley Davidson celebrations.
The motel is very central to the heart of Milwaukee for shopping and night life and only 500 yards from the Harley Davidson Museum.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your nice comments on our Harley Davidson Anniversary celebration. We have enjoyed such wonderful Harley guests every five years, and we feel they're our greatest friends. We love you guys. Hope to see you for the 115th!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beloit, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel was such a bargain at $149.00 per night. The other hotels nearby wanted $189.00 and over $200.00 per night. This place also had free parking and the other hotels I checked charged $18.00 and $23.00 per night just to park your car. I read the bad reviews and I think these people are ganging up against this hotel for some reason. Why so negative? You could tell it was an older building, but our room was clean and the people there were very nice. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We pride ourselves on have the best deal in downtown Milwaukee that not only includes a spacious guest room but Free parking, Free WIFI, Outdoor Heated Pool and Fitness and Business Centers. We also stress to our employees the value of a clean room and great customer service. Seeing a happy satisfied customer, makes all of our hard work worthwile. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

It is absolutely true that this hotel is in need of some serious updates and cleaning. The ceiling in our bathroom started leaking the first night we were there and it was a constant drip in the morning. They did repair the issue but offered nothing by the way of an apology for the inconvenience. The entire hotel has a bad musty smell to it, the area attractions booklet in the room had events listed for 2010 - only 4 years out of date! The manager (Linda, I believe) yelled at us and asked if we knew how to book hotel rooms.

Room Tip: Find another nearby hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
I'm sorry you did not enjoy your recent visit. I am somewhat surprised you feel so strongly against our hotel. We have had many returning guests who have raved about our value, our cleanliness, and our friendly service. I would be absolutely perplexed if our staff would not correct those issues immediately had you brought them to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This place is terrible. It is so outdated it is not funny. My room was hardly cleaned. In my opinion it is not worth what they are churning. My friend stayed at the Double Tree across the way for almost the same amount of money and it was 100% better. Avoid this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank semjaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
I'm sorry if you had housekeeping issues during your recent stay. Please understand that we try to log any complaints in our front desk book, but unfortunately, I did not find any notes describing your issues. We are committed to resolving any problems on the spot so that our guests will have a pleasant experience. On the other hand, I find it suspicious that you have recommended our competition. They are typically 30% higher and also charge $16.00 per day for parking. We offer the best value package in downtown Milwaukee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights as only hotel that had rooms due to a large convention. Every bad review below is true. To address the "free" amenities that the manager says they have-

Wifi- very poor reception

Parking- unless you are lucky enough to get one of the minimal from spaces, you are forced to park in back and walk all the way around the building and go in front door.
Very unsafe at night.

Room service never answered the phone while I was there.

Filthy rooms. Toilet rocked. Bathroom had mold everywhere. Carpet was nasty, to the point I could not go barefoot in room. Pillows and mattress very stained. Filthy walls with holes, etcetera. Elevator and hall carpeting was so dirty and smelled.

Broken electrical sockets. No remote in room for TV.

I really recommend you stay somewhere else if at all possible.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank tflynn4248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry you were unhappy with so many issues. Please understand that our WIFI works very well and has one of the strongest signals in our area. We also have a complimentary business center with free use of our computers in case yours was not functioning well. Parking is in front, on the side, and in back of our hotel and it is free. I'm sorry we cannot guarantee parking in the front of our doors. We also are in a very safe area. I am surprised you think otherwise. The issue of room service, filthy rooms, and holes in the walls are all simply not true. If you had all these issues, I am surprised you did not let us know while you were here. We are committed to resolving any problems immediately to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
#36 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milwaukee Downtown
1.1 mi away
Park East Hotel
Park East Hotel
#44 of 55 in Milwaukee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Property: Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
Address: 633 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, is known for its exceptional value, family friendliness, and outstanding customer service. With onsite FREE parking and close to freeway ramps for all Interstate directions, it is within walking distance to the Convention Center, the performing arts and cultural theatre district, Harley Davidson Museum, the IMAX theatre, the Milwaukee Public Museum, the Shops of Grand Avenue, and Marquette University. Ramada is near everything the city has to offer. Minutes away are great attractions, including Potawatomi Casino, the Milwaukee Brewers' Miller Park, the famous Calatrava Art Museum, the beautiful Domes of the Mitchell Park Conservatory, the Milwaukee County Zoo, and Wisconsin's exciting State Fair Park. Along the nearby lakefront shore of Lake Michigan is ethnic Henry Maier Festival Park, the home to Summerfest, Polish Fest, and German Fest, to Festa Italiana, Mexican Fiesta, and African World Festival, to Irish Fest and Pride Fest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Milwaukee City Centre Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing