We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff! Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #50 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    151
    248
    202
    178
See reviews for
164
195
63
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was horrified at the state of the Ramada Inn, Milwaukee hotel room I stayed in recently to celebrate my birthday. To start off, every surface was FILTHY. Tea in coffee machine ancient. Sheets were dirty & stained. Windows & shower area in bathroom had black mold. Carpet was so black & filthy with dirt, had to spread towels out just to walk on the floor. My response from the manager was "..The description you presented was so awful that it couldn’t be our hotel. Our rooms are not like that..." then offered to upgrade me to a "suite" NEXT YEAR on my next birthday. The only nice thing about this place was the front desk staff and the bartender. Buyers beware! Absolutely disgusting. Thanks for ruining my birthday. Will never return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Upon checkout, this reviewer did stop at the desk to report how bad our room was and wanted a full refund. When management inspected her room, it was fine, nothing like she described. Please understand that most guests who are upset with room conditions will immediately call down to report it - no, even demand that these issues be corrected. We can then resolve any issue on the spot. But upon checkout we are without options. We can't always refund monies unless we are unable to resolve the problem. But how can we do that without having been given the opportunity to try? We are truly committed to having our guests enjoy their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

While our room was OK and clean. Our friend's room was dirty, moldy, and very dated. Don't stay on the 5th floor. A little pricey for not even having a refrigerator in the room. Probably will not stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 990mandih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed for 4 nights. The hotel was quiet at nights, no problem sleeping and I'm a light sleeper. The staff was great and the breakfast in the restaurant was good. I'm going back to Milwaukee this week and I tried to book the Ramada again but unfortunately it was booked up. Good place to stay, close to the Harley Davidson Museum.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrueVision1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our room was in need of refurbishment. A light switch didn't work, the top of the headboard had been broken off and re-glued, the towel rack and shower rod were falling down, the wallpaper was stained from age, and the heating/cooling control was old dial technology and inaccurate. However the staff was courteous, the beds were comfortable and the free internet worked fairly well. A lot of money for a mediocre hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I liked the location of this hotel, it was close to downtown and I was able to easily get to my meetings throughout the city. I also liked the staff, they were friendly and helpful.

What I did not like was the room itself. It was clean, but dated and if felt dingy. The faucet leaked and the curtains did not fully close.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
#37 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milwaukee Downtown
1.1 mi away
Park East Hotel
Park East Hotel
#44 of 56 in Milwaukee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Property: Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
Address: 633 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203-2708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, is known for its exceptional value, family friendliness, and outstanding customer service. With onsite FREE parking and close to freeway ramps for all Interstate directions, it is within walking distance to the Convention Center, the performing arts and cultural theatre district, Harley Davidson Museum, the IMAX theatre, the Milwaukee Public Museum, the Shops of Grand Avenue, and Marquette University. Ramada is near everything the city has to offer. Minutes away are great attractions, including Potawatomi Casino, the Milwaukee Brewers' Miller Park, the famous Calatrava Art Museum, the beautiful Domes of the Mitchell Park Conservatory, the Milwaukee County Zoo, and Wisconsin's exciting State Fair Park. Along the nearby lakefront shore of Lake Michigan is ethnic Henry Maier Festival Park, the home to Summerfest, Polish Fest, and German Fest, to Festa Italiana, Mexican Fiesta, and African World Festival, to Irish Fest and Pride Fest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Milwaukee City Centre Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing