We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #47 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I had a problem at the last minute and Rick, the night auditor helped me out immensely! Rick went above and beyond to make arrangements for me so I didn't miss my flight and I had a place to park. I have stayed at this Super 8 many times and have never been disappointed with the customer service of their staff! Thanks again Rick for your assistance

Stayed: February 2014
Thank michelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel. It made my day to read your SUPER comments about Rick. I will certainly share this with him and the rest of my staff. I hope you will stay with us again when you need a Stay & Fly Package here at the airport.
Thank you for your business and your wonderful praise.
R. Liberacki, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

701 - 707 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I already booked 1 rm @ Super 8 and was in need of booking 2 more rms. After talking to Billie at your 800 #, I was ready to cancel the 1 rm I had and taking my business elsewhere. She was extremely hard to understand, accent was sooo thick and talked like she had her mouthpiece in her mouth. When I expressed how I could understand her, she made no attempt at improvements. I just needed to check on whether we could park & fly before booking the 2 addtl rms but Billie wasn't very understanding nor was she accomodating. She did advise me I needed to call the hotel directly, which I thought I had & she didn't tell me until I was way into the call that I didn't reach the hotel directly. When I asked her for the #, she read it off so fast that I only got the area code. I even told her I didn't get what she said & asked to repeat, she again read it too fast, I needed to repeat just to be sure I could write as fast as she could type. I had to wait a while before calling the hotel directly and honestly looked at other hotels in the area. I was even willing to pay more just so I wouldn't have to deal w/your hotel chain bcuz of Billie. I did want to know abt the rm I already had at your hotel so I did call the hotel direct and reached Connie. Connie was extremely helpful and pleasant. She was full of information and spoke at a regular pace. I felt like a number to Billie but Connie made me feel like a human being. Due to Connie and most defintely not to Billie, I decided to book the 2 addtl rooms at your hotel and give you another chance. Just to let you know how frustrating it was to talk with Billie, she offered me some $30 bonus and/or gas something or other but I couldn't understand what she was saying. So not only was I going to take my business elsewhere, I absolutely passed on her bonus/gas offers. :( You need to give Connie some big accolates because she saved me as a customer of yours and brought the money back to your hotel because I was gone/going to another hotel. Thank You Connie for the human factor you have with your customers!!

Room Tip: Don't call the 800# for anything for Super 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor.com.
I am so sorry to hear about the problematic experience you had with our national, toll free reservations number. I have forwarded your concerns to the correct department, who handles the call center nationwide . Thank you for letting me know about this situation.
I am so glad that we could serve you better here locally. I take great pride in my staff, I know I can count on them to provide great guest service. I hope you enjoy your stay with us here in Milwaukee. Thank you for your business, and again I do apologize for the difficulties you had understanding the call center agent.
R.Liberacki, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 532saraha
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dale F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#46 of 56 in Milwaukee
455 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#21 of 56 in Milwaukee
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5253 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: £47 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Milwaukee Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
116 room award winning, AAA approved airport property. All guest rooms include : safe, iron with ironing board, coffee/tea makers, hairdryers, microwaves, refrigerators. There is free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. The hotel is 100% nonsmoking per Wisconsin state law. SuperStart breakfast is included for all guests from 5am-10am. The Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel has a whirlpool oopen 24 hours. Long term parking is available for a fee, and the 24 hour airport shuttle is free to all guests. Guest laundry is available. Interior corridors, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Super 8 Milwaukee
Super Eight Milwaukee
Milwaukee Super Eight
Milwaukee Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing