We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall we were pleased with the hotel, room was nice...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #46 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overall we were pleased with the hotel, room was nice...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Overall we were pleased with the hotel, room was nice, clean, beds very comfortable. The continental breakfast included usual coffee, juices, cereals, boiled eggs, pre-packaged pastries and fresh self made waffles. The shuttle service to the airport was really convenient, although on our return we were told arrival would be in 10-15 minutes and it took over a half hour and the waiting area is outside, which was very cold. Our only complaint regarding the hotel was highway noise; our room faced the highway and the noise was considerable. Neither my daughter or I were able to sleep with the disturbances.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for posting a review about the Super 8 Milwaukee Airport on tripadvisor.com.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us overall. I do apologize for the extended wait time at the airport and the noises you heard from the road at night.
I hope you will stay with us again the next time you fly out of the Mitchell Airport. Thank you for your business. R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    234
    154
    96
    100
See reviews for
293
189
113
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

My friends and I came to Milwaukee for the NCECA conference. We were blown away by the quality of costumer service from each employee we encountered at Super 8. Specifically the personality of Lamonte (shuttle driver), Connie (front desk) and Marlene (housekeeper) was exceptional and made us feel welcome... if we ever go back to Milwaukee we will definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank des_nc103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review of the Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel. It is super to hear your praise about my staff. They will love to receive this "pat on the back" directly from a guest. It is great to know you would stay with us again if in our area. Thank you for your business & your sincere, wonderful review.
R.Liberacki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omro, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We were looking forward to sitting in the hot tub after a long day and it was not working when we got there, We should have run then, but we didn't. Our room was terrible. There was a hole in the wall above our bed big enough for a small camera to watch us. I filled it with toothpaste. There was hair in our bed so we slept with our clothes on, over the top of the bedding. Even though there was only one other room rented in the place they put them right above us and every time they so much as took a breath it sounded like they were gonna fall through the ceiling. I did not sleep even 1 minute! Which ruined the beginning of our trip that I had planned and saved for 20 years. No sleep then a full day of traveling, without sleep led to a migraine the evening after while at our expensive Luau. We had to leave early. DON"T STAY HERE!!!

Room Tip: Yeah, don't get a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sloppyjoes89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor.com, we value your feedback. I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Thank you for letting us know. R.Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#40 of 55 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#25 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Milwaukee Airport

Property: Super 8 Milwaukee Airport
Address: 5253 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Milwaukee Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
116 room award winning, AAA approved airport property. All guest rooms include : safe, iron with ironing board, coffee/tea makers, hairdryers, microwaves, refrigerators. There is free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. The hotel is 100% nonsmoking per Wisconsin state law. SuperStart breakfast is included for all guests from 5am-10am. The Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel has a whirlpool oopen 24 hours. Long term parking is available for a fee, and the 24 hour airport shuttle is free to all guests. Guest laundry is available. Interior corridors, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Super 8 Milwaukee
Super Eight Milwaukee
Milwaukee Super 8
Milwaukee Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing