We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Iron Horse Hotel
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We stayed at the hotel after our wedding and got the romance package. The room was awesome, very clean and well stocked. We ate at the bar restuarant and the food was very good. I would recommend the iron horse to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjjr2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,430 - 1,436 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2010

We LOVE the Iron Horse Hotel. This was our second stay there, and it's still perfect. It's the place to be. We love the antiques all over the place, the library, and of course, the bar and restaurant. The rooms are great also. Very unique decor--top of the line--and the most comfortable beds anywhere. And the staff is helpful and happy.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chesterMercer_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Such a unique and fantastic hotel. Myself and four colleagues stayed here for more than a week as part of a business trip to Milwaukee and it was such a brilliant experience. The hotel was such an integral part of our great experience in Milwaukee. Loved: the friendliness of the staff, the unique rooms, the side bar in the evenings, the breakfasts, the walk to local cantinas and the Third War.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
Thank aphroditemmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Our stay was excellent! Setup for the Harley enthusiast, since traveled from Lexington,Ky on a motorcycle it was fantastic! Food, service, room was top notch!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

The Iron Horse takes you by surprise on your first visit. You expect the standard offerings of a nice hotel, which the Iron Horse has. However, the context is refreshing. They have taken an old warehouse and turned it into a quality hotel. The result is a modern, well run hotel with a very relaxing atmosphere. I usually avoid hotel restaurants but you'll want to try one of their restaurants. The word around town is they have excellent food. Milwaukee has other good choices but the Iron Horse has become my number one choice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timberwolf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We stayed at the Iron Horse for only one evening, but the service and the staff were Great. We spent the day at the Harley Davidson museum and then spent the evening at the hotel. From the time we got there until we left the next morning, we were treated very well by the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocky500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We had a family member whose wedding reception was at the Iron Horse Hotel. We decided to stay overnight. What a great place. The check in was effortless, Everything was in order and upon completion they handed us each a cocktail! That was a first for us. (It was great, mango and vodka.) They did not have the type room we are requested so they upgraded us to the top floor corner room, overlooking the skyline of Milwaukee. The bed and bedding was terrific and the room was beautiful, original brick walls with modern desk, counters with granite tops, great bathroom, huge shower. Didn't want to leave the next day, will be back. Breakfast in their restaurant was excellent, great service. Great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired11yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,953 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
#8 of 56 in Milwaukee
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,686 reviews
Historic Third Ward
The Kimpton Journeyman Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iron Horse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iron Horse Hotel

Address: 500 W Florida St, Milwaukee, WI 53204-1534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Walker's Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Milwaukee
#1 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#1 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: £133 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iron Horse Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Iron Horse Hotel is Milwaukee's most chic and sophisticated property - the transformation of a 100-year-old downtown warehouse into a modern luxury boutique hotel. As the industry's first upscale hotel geared for business travelers and motorcycle enthusiasts alike, The Iron Horse Hotel meets the distinct needs of both corporate and leisure guests with its special services, unparalleled amenities and 100 loft-style guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Iron Horse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Iron Horse
Iron Horse Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing