We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Milwaukee
Ranked #27 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were a bit displeased with the housekeeping aspect of our room, but pleasantly surprised and in fact, delighted with the front desk treatment of our issue. Mina, at the front desk went out of her way to make us comfortable. I have never been treated so well at a hotel. I highly recommend the Intercontinental Milwaukee based on the fantastic service of the employees at the front desk. Thank you for making our visit to Milwaukee so much more enjoyable!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dellison14521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    323
    200
    68
    47
See reviews for
153
407
52
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed a week at InterContinental. Hotel is located around some nice eaterys. Saff was super nice. My man Paul at the front desk was extremely helpful. Few Milwaukee Bucks rookies was there and talk about arrogant and cocky. GEEEESH. Paul went above and beyond to help me handle my business, but most of all made sure my stay was on point. Although Valet is a little pricey at $32 per night, the Valet team (Brandon and Big Red) had my car waiting everyday for me at 7:30 am. Overall the Hotel is clean, the team is super awesome and some good bar food. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 715 was really nice, did not care for room 1003, but I did not complain about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTexas40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

It's a big chain hotel but it doesn't feel that way. Room are well designed and decorated but not over the top so you can't figure out how to turn your shower on in the morning. Nice hotel bar, restaurant on the next level us also good. Location is awesome, right downtown close to a lot of food and fun. I will be back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djdahlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, NZ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed one night. There were 2 TVs in the room. The semi-separate lounge area with TV is nice. Room & bathroom slightly dated, but pretty clean. The bed was comfortable. Blackout curtains worked well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aucklandflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The rooms in the Intercontinental are very nice, modern, comfortable, and updated. The whole hotel screams cool and fashionable without the high price either. Very good restaurant, cool bar, and the staff are very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I came to clea after work on a Friday. Mind you...I'm from Chicago so I have to ease up on my measuring stick as most places pale in comparison to what I would find in the Chi on a Friday afternoon. Service was good, bartender s seemed knowledgeable as they got my Martini right. Music was pretty good as I heard some old school jams like "ring my bell" and "strawberry letter 22." But I felt this place was dead in a way. Again...I'm from Chicago so really this place is probably jumping for Milwaukee. All in all, it was good and if I wanted to stop here afterwork again I would.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DNice18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a night while visiting Milwaukee. I must say that I was impressed with the common areas (lobby, bar, hallways) of the hotel--very stylish and modern. The art gallery inside is quite nice. The rooms, however, were far more plain and "standard" than the rest of the hotel would suggest. My particular room looked quite empty, with very little on the walls. The rooms also lacked minor things like a refrigerator / mini-bar and power outlets near the bed (things that have become standard in newer properties).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_PHX_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,879 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
#18 of 56 in Milwaukee
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Milwaukee

Property: InterContinental Milwaukee
Address: 139 E Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53202-3125 (Formerly Wyndham Milwaukee Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#27 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Milwaukee is the place to indulge your senses. Located along the Milwaukee Riverwalk, a vibrant stretch lined with parks, sculptures, restaurants and nightlife, the InterContinental Milwaukee places you in the centre of the downtown business and theatre districts. Discover the historic Pabst Theatre, the Milwaukee Art and Natural History Museums, or one of Milwaukee's many summer festivals. For a more leisurely tour of the city take a walk along Old World Third Street or in Cathedral Square Park, and don't forget to visit the Milwaukee Public Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing